ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-01 ... 5:47 p.m.

previous - next

Just another hour

Since I have the apartment all clean, and it likely won't be this way for long, or possibly ever again, I thought I would take a little video for those of you who haven't seen it... that would be everyone who reads me....

Today had to be "clean out the garage day". I had three customers with tons of junk... one had a whole box of nuts and bolts. I'm not kidding... I printed duplicate receipts and brought them home. The first guy had about 50 bolts, nuts and washers, and a pile of other stuff. I really thought he scammed it from somewhere, but Jason gave him store credit. The second guy had 60 screws and bolts... and nuts and washers to match and more. The third guy had 68 bolts and screws, with washers and nuts. Jeebus.

But since I opened, the morning went fast, and by the time I was done with those three guys, it was time for lunch. And since I'd gone to lunch late, it wasn't long after I got back that I was sent on my break. Can't complain about that!

I took a few of the cookies to work with me, and gave one to the master electrician in the store. She said it hit the spot this morning, and I told her I'd bring her the recipe. She asked if I liked dark chocolate, and then said, "oh yes, because of the journal" or at least that's what I thought she said. So, if you are our master electrician, and you read me, would you please let me know? I sure would hate to get Dooced.

Getting Dooced, for those of you non-bloggers, means getting fired from your job because of your website. It happened to a lady known as Dooce... hence "Dooced". I doubt I have said anything to get Dooced for, but one just never knows.

Anyway, it was a tired Cocoabean who made her way home this afternoon and fell asleep in the computer chair. Mr D left about 6 last night, but then there were dishes to be done, and food to put away, and there happened to be this late-night phone call because someone couldn't sleep.. so I was up late anyway. I can guarantee I won't be up late tonight!

You think 6PM is too early for bed? Yeah, I'll give it another hour....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

LA - 2009-08-02 07:25:22
Thanks for the tour! Your place is cute. I covet your bed quilt. ~LA
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-08-02 14:13:46
Watching your video was so fun! What are the yellow and white things you have hanging from the picture over your dining room table?
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2009-08-02 18:39:41
I loved the apartment tour. It looks like a *home*, showing your personality.***Should the question ever come up, you have never said anything that would lower people's impression of the Depot. It even made me think I might shop there, though I usually go somewhere closer to home.
-------------------------------
Patty - 2009-08-03 10:20:55
Looks great! Looks like home!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group