ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-05-26 ... 8:39 p.m.

previous - next

Leaving Arkansas, going to Texas

We had quite a time at Yankee Chick's place, laughing and making foil swan hats until late. I pooped out somewhere around ten, not knowing or caring when the others went to bed. I was tired! (click the highlighted name to see the pictures!)

But I had a great night's sleep, waking up only to hear the thunder and go back to sleep. When I got up in the morning, YC was up, and making coffee. Not the high-test stuff from last night, but regular coffee! I liked them both though.. and she made some raisin bran muffins that were AWESOME.

I really owe Yankee Chick my thanks for letting us stay there on our journey to San Diego. Our stay was filled with laughs, hugs and love. I can't wait until I see her again!

Then it was onward to our final destination for the day, Amarillo, Texas. We stopped at a few places on the way, and even managed to find a Sonic, and had one of their blended coffee drinks. Too good!

Poolagirl and I do quite a bit of talking and laughing during the drive. She listens to me get the rest of the junk out of my system, and for that I am extremely grateful. I should be feeling great by the time we hit San Diego.

We did see some carnies (heh), zillions of dead armadillos, and a few accidents. We drove through a storm that was really scary, but only had about a minute or two of rain. Phew!

We finally got here to Amarillo about 7:15. We are staying at the Ritz Super8, with it's free internet access and waffles. Woot! Poolie was so excited to see the waffle maker!!

We came to our room, and got right to work on our diaries. We are too beat to think about eating or anything other than a bit of play online.

There's not much else to say for today, so I'm just going to post a few pictures...

The horses, Susie..
susie
And Dixie:
Photobucket
Yankee Chick clowning around with the shoes..
Photobucket
The set of "Nun bowling" that Poolie brought along. The Ball o' Fire is the size of a shooter marble..
Photobucket
And our entertainment, making swan hats out of foil..
Photobucket

That's it for tonight.. I was laughing way too hard yesterday to take many pictures. Yankee Chick and Poolagirl have more!

Tomorrow.... Roswell! Stay Tuned!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

12 comments so far

poolie - 2008-05-26 22:45:06
How tired ARE we?
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-05-26 22:48:29
Woohoo for road trips with lots of laughter, horse pictures, and nun bowling!
-------------------------------
art - 2008-05-26 23:06:37
waffle irons and FREE INNERNET!!! WOOT!! drive safe, and see you wednesday!! woo woo!!
-------------------------------
Paul - 2008-05-26 23:11:41
Did you see the cadillacs planted in the farm field yet. We always used to stay in Amarillo when we would go out to BullHead City Arizona to visit MIL and FIL
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-05-26 23:28:43
OMG nun bowling?!?! I want a set!!! I'm so glad you're having a great time with Poolie and YC. I'm kind of envious of your trip through this beautiful nation!!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-05-27 00:53:12
Ya know, those swans are still looking far, far too phallic for my liking. Then again, I guess I just have penii on the brain. Penises?
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-05-27 05:58:51
You gals are the best!
-------------------------------
Lena - 2008-05-27 07:10:14
Yah, I guess there's enough of an antenna on those swan hats for the aliens to make contact. That could be anytime soon now as you're getting pretty close.
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-05-27 10:39:19
DUH! I didn't realize you had moved! (i mean d-land pages) I'll have to re-add you to my buddy list. I *adore* your new d-lan name. Of course, it makes me very hungry for cocoa beans... or rather, espresso beans. Yum! Have fun on the rest of your trip!!!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-05-27 15:10:03
by the time you get to San Diego, you should have purged most of that old venom out of your system and will be more than ready to start your new life. I can't wait to hear all about it. Thanks for sharing the nuns bowling and the clown shoes....wonderful
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2008-05-27 18:57:55
i wouldn't say it if it weren't true...

i just looked at the photos on Yankee Chick's page. You look ten years younger already.

by the time toy get to san diego, you're gonna be "carded" if you try to buy a bottle of wine!
-------------------------------
MarkW - 2008-05-27 21:21:15
Regarding those zillions of dead armadillos. �Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati.� Loosely translated from the Latin: �When all else fails, play dead.� Possum lodge motto
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group