ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-04-30 ... 8:25 p.m.

previous - next

Cast of Characters

ME, Nancy, Cocoa, a chocoholic. I moved from Wisconsin to San Diego, California in May of 2008 after divorcing my husband of 22 years, and leaving him and my two children, Kid and Dude with their dad. I had a previous diary here on Dland, chaosdaily.

MAN, the ex-husband. He is an alcoholic, and still lives in the house we lived in together for 11 of the 22 years of our married life. He also owns a small grocery store in Cowtown, Wisconsin, that I co-owned for 11 years.

KID, my daughter. A great kid, never gave me much trouble. She is over 21, and works at Man's store, and at least for now, lives with Man and Dude.

DUDE, my son. A very smart boy, over 18. Sometimes I think he's too smart for his own good. Without studying, he scored a 29 on his ACT during his junior year in high school. He has his own issues and demons, not the least of which is a horrible temper.

PAULA, my friend. She lives in San Diego, and is one of the best friends I've ever had. She always has my best interests at heart, and helped me get established here in San Diego. She loves road trips!

J, my friend. Currently living in Indiana with her husband, they are running their own business and hope some day to live in Hawaii. I sincerely hope they make it!

MBRO, my brother and the oldest of my siblings. Living in Wisconsin with his wife, CSIL. They have 4 children, and 11 grandchildren... so far.

SIS, my oldest sister. She lives in Cowtown, and keeps and eye on my kids while I'm gone. She has been married to BBIL for a long time. They have 3 children, and 8 grandchildren... so far.

PSIS, my next oldest sister. She lives near Milwaukee, and is married to MBIL. They have no children, but two dogs. They are active in the theater and both work in health care.

DSIS, the next in line. She lives with her husband, JBIL, in northern Wisconsin. JBIL has children, and grandchildren, DSIS has not had children.

WORK:

JOAN, an assistant manager. She and STEVE, another assistant, gave me my first interview and passed me on to the co-manager, JUDY. I don't see much of any of these people at work, so they likely won't be mentioned much.

NORMA, my direct manager. She manages all the cashiers, and is a no-nonsense kind of girl, at least not in front of customers.

MAY, one of the head cashiers, reminds me a lot of me when I was 21 or so.

JASON, another head cashier, young, male, and cute!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

1 comments so far

psis - 2008-06-11 03:44:49
good to be able to communicate with you after calling msis to help me get on--keep up the good work applying for jobs--look at your healthcare systems for anything from transporter to kitchen work--they usually pay better than alot of places--also temp agencies are a way of getting in a place that needs someone.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group