ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-13 ... 4:54 p.m.

previous - next

Looking for Easter candy

Feeling a bit better today, although I didn't sleep really sound until about 2AM... and then the alarm rang at 4:30. Trust me, I hit the snooze a couple times.

It was even fairly warm today, although I kept my jacket on all day, just to avoid getting chilled. The comments I got about my brownies were all good, and the couple of people I actually asked said mine were way better than my opponent's. Dude, that's all I need to hear and I'm happy. That wasn't even my favorite recipe!

Anyway, I worked out in garden today. Blue was off, which is why I had the early hours. One of the HCs came out and commented about how nice and peaceful it was out there, and how we are keeping track of breaks and lunches without anyone being overly bossy about it. Even one of the cashiers, who was telling the rest of us when to take breaks was worried that she was "channeling Blue" but we all just laughed at her, and told her in NO WAY was she channeling Blue.

Blue has gone from being well-liked to being complained about when she's gone. Not a good thing. It's funny, too, how quiet Blue is when there is a HC outside on the weekends. Guess she figured out that she can only be bossy when us peons are out there with her.

I stopped at the grocery store next to the Depot and picked up a Diet Pepsi so I can have my caffeine at work tomorrow. We aren't allowed to have coffee unless it's in a water bottle with a reclosable cap. So I will have Pepsi. It will wake me up well enough, and then I won't have to get up early enough to brew coffee and drink it before I leave.

I also picked up a half gallon of OJ which is almost gone already, so I should be fine in a couple days. I do have a bit of a cough now, but otherwise I feel fine. We'll see, it always seems worse at night.

I also stopped at Walgreen's today to see if they had any good Easter candy left. I was just looking, because I still have M & Ms left from Valentine's day, and I STILL have a bag of Hershey's candy coated chocolate eggs left from LAST Easter. So I only bought some little bags of York Peppermint Patties, which are awesome when frozen, and have very little fat in them (just a ton of carbs). Errrr and some Fluffy Stuff, which is cotton candy. Also no fat, just carbs. Yeah, I like sugar. So sue me.

I continue watching movies every night. I watched a couple yesterday, but don't think I'll have time for more than one today. It will be another early night for me!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Erianne - 2009-04-14 04:25:43
Sugar is our friend, mmmkay?
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-04-14 13:46:46
Get better soon!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-14 17:23:22
I can't believe that I haven't gone out to get Easter candy on sale again....what is wrong with me? Hope you get past the cold symptoms soon.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group