ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-19 ... 9:16 p.m.

previous - next

My day today

I didn't mean to say that Gabi was a pain, only the fact that she gets up sooo early is a pain. Otherwise, for a dog, she's pretty cool. She's not real demanding as far as play, and she is fine just hanging out. I tend to take her for more walks than she normally goes on, but I'm just not letting her guilt me into it any more with those big brown eyes.

Otherwise, she got me up early again this morning, which was ok, since I did have a few things to do. There was my mail from yesterday, which included a nice box of goodies from erianne1! It's always nice getting surprises in the mail.

I had some phone calls to make, and got a few too, interestingly enough. I don't get many phone calls... text messages, plenty, but actual calls? Only here and there. One was from my landlord, asking if I could be at my place on Thursday at 11AM to let him and a realtor in who wants to use my place to compare with some others he has for sale on the street.

I feel like charging him a $35 fee like he does for a "lost key" trip... although now it would be useless calling him since he doesn't have a key! Hmph. I might just give him my extra one, and just have another made at the Depot of Home. I suggested he ask Mr Fix-It for his, but he said Mr Fix-It used HIS key, and he doesn't remember where he put it. Guess that explains why Mr Fix-It hasn't been over lately to finish the kitchen floor.

I worked 11:30-8 today, so that's why I'm posting pretty late. Poolagirl came over to let Gabi out about 4PM, so she wouldn't be locked up so long. Gabi was certainly happy to see me though, and wanted to go out immediately, but I fed her first, then made her wait a half hour, and then took her out. It was only 4 hours, I figured she didn't have to go THAT bad!

And work... I spent the day out in the garden area. It was a beautiful day in San Diego, not hot, and with a wonderful breeze that blew the dollar bills off the counter, and blew my hair all over. Glad I had most of it in a pony tail.. And things went well, too. I'm glad I've gotten to the point of having more days that run smoothly than the problem laden days of a month ago.

Other than the first customer I had that wanted $50 cash back, and since I only have $40 in five-dollar bills, I had to give him some of my ones, and that left me with nothing much in my till.. so I had to get an "increase" so I just got enough to last me the rest of the day. It sure did.. I didn't ever have to ask for change because the rest of the customers who paid cash all had small bills. Must be nearing payday, and no one has $20s left!

So now that I've had something to eat, and Gabi has been watered and fed, we are both about ready to turn in for the night. It will be nice to have the next two days off. I'm going to meet Summer Fever, and Thursday I'm hoping to meet our own lovely casa-rosie again! Woot! That's a great way to spend two days off! Of course, there are other things going on those days too, but meeting two of my favorite ladies is definitely the high points of the week!

Guess it's just about time to put my feet up and my head down... my eyes are starting to burn from being open so long! I promise I'll post earlier tomorrow....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-08-20 06:35:15
Sounds like you had a really busy day! I'm glad you enjoy the time with Gabi - but I'm still betting you're glad when her owner comes to claim her, lol.
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-08-20 11:13:45
you think you'll ever have cats again??
-------------------------------
art - 2008-08-20 12:55:10
your own landlord dont have a key?? thats ripe! i dont trust mr. fix it.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-08-20 14:00:28
YAY for meeting both Summer Fever and Rosie! Give them both a hug for me, would ya??
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-08-20 15:24:43
Hey! I wanna meet Summer Fever too! And don't forget that you get to meet royalty, cause the only way I can get there is if The Rat Queen is nice to me!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group