ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-13 ... 5:27 p.m.

previous - next

Kid is home, safe and sound

Well Kid is back home, safe and sound, and she said other than being sore, her tooth isn't even hurting that much. I'm sure she will be doing a bit of drinking tonight, so that will help with the pain. And tomorrow is Flag Day, a big deal in Cowtown (it's the HOME of Flag Day) so I KNOW she will be drinking then. She plans on not driving, so no one has to worry about that.

I'm just glad she's safe at home. She has a dentist appointment on Monday so hopefully she will be done with that within a couple days. It might ache for a few days afterward, depending on whether or not they do a root canal. It seems kind of likely... but it is up to her to deal with it now.

So I got her off to the airport by about 5:15. It was very busy, and she made it to her plane 15 minutes before it was scheduled to leave. Guess she didn't have time to think about her tooth! I came back home, had breakfast, and then went to work.

Work was pretty uneventful, although the store manager told Blue that she should just take care of her health (she is scheduled for surgery) and IF a full time spot opens, she is first in line, whether or not she has surgery. Who knows how long it will take to get to me, the third in line.... oh well. I've spread the word that I will take any and all hours anyone is willing to give up, and Norma thinks it will be easy to work 40 hours a week, even if it can't be scheduled that way. It's just a pain in the butt to have to FIND hours every week.

I will be checking out other options next week, you can bet on that. But for now, I'm starting to get pretty tired. I've had 3 nights with not much sleep. Noisy neighbor had a shouting match with his girlfriend this morning about 1:30. I wish he would just move out and get it over with. I'm also thinking another call to the management company might be in order... since I don't feel safe with all the drunken arguing going on upstairs. If nothing else, maybe they can encourage him to leave sooner.

NN told me just over two weeks ago that he would be moving in two weeks. It makes me wonder when he is really leaving. It should be any day now, except I don't see him hauling boxes up to his place, or out... so I wonder what's going on. Heh. Another project for Monday... finding out when he's leaving.

Seems I have quite a bit to do on Monday. I plan on calling work early, to see if they need anyone. Monday is always a day people call in sick!

Time for jammies.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-06-14 01:34:24
Glad she is back home safely. Hope the tooth isn't too painful or too expensive!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-06-14 02:28:56
I'm so glad you had a good visit with Kid! Here's to hoping her tooth is easily taken care of. And I hope Noisy Neighbor finds someone else to keep awake at night.
-------------------------------
momonroof - 2009-06-14 11:22:43
I don't get this new corporate mentality, keeping everyone scrambling for too few hours... If it's just to save on full-time benefits, it seems they'd lose MORE MONEY due to bad company MORALE, and worker dissatisfaction. They keep you feeling like you can't even make a damn living, why should you even GO to work, and you're competing against your coworkers for hours, so that's real good for relations there... I don't get how this business model is profitable, but it must be, because it seems to be how they're all doing it these days... Shit. Now I've depressed MYSELF even. I'm glad you had such a great visit with your daughter, she's so cute!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-14 16:56:38
Glad Kid got home and hope the dental work goes well. I think that working today is very difficult for the employees. Corporate knows people are scrambling for jobs and they think they can do whatever they want because there will always be someone who wants a job....unfortunately they lose a great number of very good people as a result. I understand telling Blue she is in line for a full-time job BUT...if she is going to be out of work for a long period of time; it doesn't seem fair to give her the full time and make the rest of you wait. What if she never comes back? The rest of you are working the full time hours and not getting the benefits....oh well...you already know that. Good luck with your resume and looking for other work. Sounds like MOnday will be a good day to check up on all those issues you are facing including NN.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group