ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-14 ... 7:17 p.m.

previous - next

Shopping and working with a kid.

OK, I just got home from work. I spent a bit of time shopping, getting some swag for the JavelinaHunt and some other essentials so Poolie and I have traveling munchies, and Rosie's chocolate needs can be met. Rosie, you have to promise to share....

I worked in returns today, and I learned a lot. Every day something comes in that I don't know what to do with, but I am really feeling a little more confident about it every day. The late night returns person (Spike) is a guy who just turned 22. He is tall, blonde and quite cute. He actually moved here about three years ago from Minnesota. He surfs every day! He is also very knowledgeable about the store, and I do go to him frequently with returns questions. He was the one who told me last week that he likes working with me the best. Yay! I like him too.

In other store news, the management keeps track of how many times we use the quantity key, how many people give feedback from our receipts, and how many extended service plans we sell, among a zillion other things that they track about our work habits. One of the guys, Bob, has a huge percentage of service plans that he sells.. like 70%. My percent is ZERO.

I figured out how he does it. Noone is that good a salesman, or he wouldn't be working at the Depot. He gives the customer a discount equal to the service plan, then charges them for the service plan, so he can sell another plan. Cheating? YES. Absolutely. If I tell on him, I could get him fired. I figured this out from one of the receipts that came through returns today, so I will need to watch out for them. One is not proof... But I would be willing to bet that's how he works it. Heh. And I don't plan on ratting him out. I just want to know. Knowledge is power, as the saying goes.

I just heard the ding of my toaster oven, which means it's time to eat. I am starving! Maybe tomorrow I will have a longer entry.... provided I don't stop any where after work. At least the traffic had died down before I got on the freeway!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

beanie - 2008-10-15 02:33:55
Yes, Psis, I read it, and they did mention the liver issues....
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-10-15 03:33:00
I'm betting you're not the only one who's aware of the man's scam. Anyone with that high a percentage will be watched. Bet on it.
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-10-15 11:08:27
i agree with Blue Opal. and, like i keep saying: Karma, baby... karma. It'll come back to bite him square in the ass meanwhile you'll secretly be laughing all the way to the bank! (so-to-speak)
-------------------------------
fightn4life - 2008-10-15 11:12:03
People that cheat to win or get ahead will get caught, I too feel sure you are not the only one that is watching him. I hope you have a good day, Sandyz
-------------------------------
requiel - 2008-10-15 13:50:56
As a person who feels guilt in every aspect of my daily life for everything and anything, I wonder if he feels even a little guilt about cheating? Hum?
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group