ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-05-28 ... 7:31 p.m.

previous - next

Arrived in Tombstone!

Posting from Tombstone! Woot!! The drive over here was great!

Just outside of Alamogordo, we noticed this:

Photobucket

and decided to stop and check it out. We found that it was White Sands, and very beautiful. We drove into the park a ways, and climbed a bit up some of the dunes, and walked on a walkway...

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We spent quite a bit of time there, until we were really hot! The sun was pretty strong, and since we kind of got burned yesterday, we thought we shouldn't spend too much time outside. Besides, it was cooler in the truck.

From there, we took a few breaks, and made our way to Tombstone! Lots of hugs and chatting took place, and soon we will go to watch casa-rosie sing karaoke. She has the voice of an angel... I love to listen to her sing!

I am pretty pooped out. I'm going to be as slug like as I can all night... good thing I had pictures to post, or this would have been a really short entry!

Time to relax....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

fifi - 2008-05-28 22:15:39
I am so happy for you! I am so glad that you are having well-deserved fun. OH!! Those SHOES!!! I saw those shoes on another diary. Something like Giantbigshoes or something, they were in a swing...Don't I sound the complete maniac! Well, the pics are beautiful. Happy travels! XOFifi
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-05-28 22:21:46
From yesterday [it would not let me post on that page]: Wow! Cadillac Ranch and Roswell in one day. Two new things to add to my "list of things to see!" Glad to see the traveling shoes are out and about. And now today, a yucca plant! Cool!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-05-28 22:23:33
What gorgeous pictures!! I'm glad you arrived safe and sound in Tombstone. Hope you get to rest AND have some fun! **hugs**
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-05-28 23:16:24
Wow, flowers that grow in the sand!! I love how you and Poolie see something interesting, and go check it out during your travels. That's the best way to go across country. Say hi to Rosie and Art for me!!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-05-29 00:11:20
I'm so enjoying these past few days' posts. :D I swear it's like watching come alive. No more drudgery, just honest-to-goodness joy! *Hugs* Too bad you guys can't hang around a few more days. I'll be at Casa Rosie this weekend, too.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-05-29 03:26:18
It was indeed a glorious day!
-------------------------------
Rose - 2008-05-29 12:07:02
this is so much fun, i feel like i'm there with you. i've always wanted to take a trip like this. thank you for letting us go on this journey with you. thanks to you, i discovered Poolagirl, she's also quite fabulous.
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-05-29 13:05:39
Loving these entries...and by the way...are you SURE the aliens didn't take you two up into their spaceship...you know they could have made sure you don't remember...maybe you should check the clown shoes for strange debris? Hope the rest of your great summer adventure goes as well.
-------------------------------
Paula - 2008-05-29 13:22:12
Such pretty pictures. I am really enjoying your Travelogue or should I call it the adventure of the Traveling Clown Shoes.
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-05-30 00:40:27
*Bonks self on head* Did you hear that?? UGH! I was wondering why YOU weren't doing any posts/updates from the road....but NOW I have found your new blog!! Woo hoo!! I knew you were starting a new name but I didn't put two and two together. I'm sure poolie will couch at times I am a bit slow. Oh well. SO glad to hear you are having a good and safe travel to your new home. It's great seeing so many pics of you with such big smiles!!! Big hugs, and happy travels the rest of the way!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group