ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-02 ... 8:53 p.m.

previous - next

Breezes in the garden

Today I worked all day in the garden department. The sun was shining, the breeze was blowing, and all in all, the weather was absolutely wonderful!

I ran a few errands before work, because working 11:30 until 8 means there isn't time to do anything afterwards! So I picked up a 3-way curly light bulb as a freecycle thing, and did a few other odds and ends, and then made my way to work.

It was pretty slow out there in the garden, but I did a lot of sweeping, cleaning, and facing up of plants. I'm sure if anyone eve watches the videos of what's going on out there, they will see what I'm doing. There are two ladies who work out there every day, and just kind of make their own rules about coming and going for lunch and breaks. I really don't mind, because it never interferes with my breaks, so I don't say anything. But some day, they will get busted for it.

I only have to work tomorrow, and then I have the next two days off. I have plenty of things to do, one of which is to get ready to move to the place where I'm dog sitting. I will definitely take pictures while I'm sitting out on the deck looking at the ocean...

But since I just got home, I need to take off my boots, and take the tie out of my hair and just relax for a bit. Tomorrow I will post about the idiot lady with three dogs who came in today.... but tomorrow.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-09-03 04:23:19
Idiot lady! YESSSSS!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-09-03 04:31:29
Hooray for two days off!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-09-03 11:31:02
I would love to work in a garden center (except for the customers, of course.) We have close to 30 plants in our Admin office. I am constantly watering, trimming and talking to them. I'm known as the crazy plant lady. If someone has a plant at home that isn't doing well, they bring it to me. I've confiscated and taken to my office, two plants from co-workers who weren't caring for them. I've told the previous owners that they've lost custody but may have supervised visits with their plants. ;o)
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-09-03 12:49:40
The garden department is my favorite place to start shopping! They should make you manager over the garden center!
-------------------------------
onewetleg - 2008-09-03 14:51:06
Poolie - 2008-09-03 04:23:19 Idiot lady! YESSSSS! I came to say THAT!! Waiting, waiting...
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-09-03 16:30:14
I saw a lady in Staples yesterday with two little dogs in her cart and not paying any attention to them because she was on her cell phone. A lady came along behind her and started petting one of the dogs...and other one tried to bite her, she sure took her hand out the cart in a hurry! Mind your business lady.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group