ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-04 ... 4:30 p.m.

previous - next

Almost ready to move!

This not working thing is beginning to affect me. I could barely pull myself out of bed at 7:30 this morning. Sheesh! I had just enough time to say good-bye to poolagirl before she went off to work. I was pretty groggy, and not at all sure I conveyed that I hoped she have a good day.

Even coffee didn't help. But once I had a cup, I had to stay up, so I took a shower and went to work... so to speak. I applied at Henry's and then looked at the Whole Foods website. That one said I could apply at the store, so when I left to run my daily errands, I thought I would stop there.

I got to my place, and all the carpeting has been ripped up, and everything was primed. The carpeting will be installed tomorrow morning, instead of today. That will give the painter time to finish. He was still there when I got there, waiting for the paint to dry on the cupboard doors. It's getting there!

So on my way home, I stopped at Whole Foods. I bought a few things, and when I asked about applying for a job, I found out that to apply, I had to use the store computer to apply online! Sheesh! I can do that at home!

So I came back to Poolie's, sat and had lunch while I filled out applications and sent out resumes. I really could get into working from home!

I went to meet a lady for some information on Al-Anon meetings, and on my way back, returned a call to Big Sister. She found a job for a "personal assistant" for the summer doing research and thought I might like to apply. Yes! I sent off a letter for that, too.

I was feeling kind of disappointed that I haven't gotten a job yet, until I realized that I haven't even been in San Diego for a week! I'm not used to applying for jobs online; it seems to take longer than just going to a place, filling out an application and getting hired. Yes, it's been a LONG time since I applied for a job!

I did a load of laundry, then took tuckandsophi out for a walk. They were so excited when I picked up their leashes, I thought they would knock me down! We walked for about 45 minutes, and when we got back, I almost had to drag Tucker down the driveway. He did NOT want to come back in the house! But we were all pretty tuckered (heh) out when we were done.

I combed each of the dogs a bit and then sat down for a few minutes. It wasn't long before Roomie came home and left again. Tonight there is a movie planned... I am having so much fun!

And hopefully tomorrow I will be able to stay in my own place. Not that I don't enjoy being here with Poolie and Roomie, but it will be nice to have my own place, too. I wonder if Poolie will come over and make me coffee every morning?

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-06-04 20:21:58
Not EVERY morning!
-------------------------------
art - 2008-06-04 20:45:39
aw cmon poolie! you make the best coffee!!! wheeee!!! yea it seems applying for a job these days is tedious, but remember be patient, and something nice will come your way!!!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-06-04 21:02:52
Good luck on the job hunt! I hope something comes your way soon. I wouldn't have a clue as to how to apply for a job; the last time I was job-hunting, I sort of fell into that job. It makes me nervous for when I have to go back to work when the kids are older!
-------------------------------
Megan - 2008-06-05 09:25:55
Isn't this a fun adventure? Well... at least it is for those of us reading you. I've never had to apply for a job online but that's because I haven't had to apply for a job since the late 80s. I still work at the same place. Anyway, you'll get a job. No doubt about it. San Diego. I can't imagine what it must be like.
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2008-06-05 22:02:35
Definately! I need to bring you your welcome to S.D. gift of chocolate covered strawberry goodness, too!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group