ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-22 ... 9:31 p.m.

previous - next

Just an average day

Well then. I didn't have to work this morning until 11:45, but since I went to bed last night at 9, the latest I could manage to stay in bed was 6:30. So I got up, made my coffee, took a shower and had my breakfast while I played some Pogo.

By 8 I was finished. I was tired again and not happy about having to wait another four hours for work, so I went back to bed, snored enough to wake myself up a couple of times, drooled all over the sheet, and finally got up an hour later. But I felt much more like facing the day.

I got dressed and had to redo my hair since it was wet when I went back to bed, and then went to Henry's to get some avocados and macadamias and then I came back home. I packed my lunch, sat down for a half hour, and it was time to go to work.

It was a beautiful day today.. sunny and not too warm, but that only lasted until about 4:00 or so, when a chilly, damp wind moved in and I was SO glad that I had left my jacket in the car. After lunch I just took my car key out to garden with me and ran out to get my jacket. Bbrrrrr!! Yeah, listen to me complain when the temperature gets down below 70, will ya?

As usual, we had several canines come in with the customers.. but there was one who just surpassed all the rest in the cuteness department. She was a teacup poodle, with a very light brown/blondish colored fur... and little ribbons clipped to both ears. She was so small she fit in her owner's purse, and was quite a happy and lovable dog.

Apparently this dog goes everywhere with its owners.. to the stores, to Europe.. wherever. One of the cashiers said she would love to be their dog!

I worked the whole last half of my shift without taking any Tylenol, and things are feeling much better. Now I understand why Dad was always so tired.. it was the Tylenol he took every four hours. Sheesh that stuff just puts me to sleep! The only time my ribs bother me is when I get the hiccups.. much like a sneeze, its the suddenness of the movement that hurts. Other than that, I'm fine. OK?

And I have two days off now, with my only two projects being the laundry and dishes. I might just make a trip to the beach one of these days..

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Erianne - 2009-04-23 06:26:58
Glad you're feeling better. The beach sounds like fun!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-04-23 07:04:16
Better than the Dobermans that came into the museum that day!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-23 17:00:02
Glad you are feeling better. Bet that dog was so cute you couldn't stand it. We saw an 8 wk minature Shih Thu (black and white) at a birthday party last Sunday...She was sooooooooo cute and I just wanted to snatch her away and put her in my purse to take home.
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2009-04-23 18:51:19
If you get the hiccups you can eat a spoonful of peanut butter, and that will make them go away.
-------------------------------
Sandyz - 2009-04-23 19:40:18
I would like to be a cat with an owner like me. Wait...I would like a more stable home...rich too, if someone is taking requests. Glad you are feeling better. Sandyz
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group