ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-24 ... 7:18 p.m.

previous - next

Home again, home again, jiggety jig

Yes, back home safe and sound. I have to work tomorrow, or I would have stayed another day.

Theratqueen and I had breakfast with casa-rosie and then packed up the car and left. *Sniff* We were all crying a bit when we drove off, but we were only about 3 miles away when Rosie called to tell me I left my jacket, so back we went. We stayed about another twenty minutes or so, due to a traffic obstruction.

The rest of the trip was uneventful (thankfully) and it was while Theratqueen and I were discussing something that I realized I can deduct the tax I paid on my car from my taxes! Woot!

When we got back here, and I looked at my car registration, I realized it expired on the 20th, so I HAVE to get to the DMV this week and get that taken care of! And of course, I work 9:30-6 tomorrow, and 8-4:30 on Thursday, so I will have to wait until Friday when I get off work at 2 to get it fixed. Yikes! I can see this might be a problem.

So. Now I'm trying hard to keep my eyes open, so I'm going to go unpack and go to bed so I can call the DMV as soon as they open. Here's hoping it won't be too painful!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

wordy - 2009-02-25 04:04:46
cantcha do it online?
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-02-25 14:45:53
Sounded like a terrific visit! Glad you're home safe and sound. Good luck with the DMV. ~LA
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-25 17:54:29
hope you can get the car registration taken care of without too much trouble. Glad you got home safely and enjoyed your visit. We are waiting for the pictures.
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2009-02-25 18:38:42
Glad you had a fun and safe trip! Nothing like a few day road trip to feel refreshed and clear headed!
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-02-26 02:11:18
The visit sounds loverly - and you're lucky you didn't get pulled over somewhere on the trip! Go get thee to DMV and taketh care of those tags. Tickets are NOT good things.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group