ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-09-11 ... 7:18 p.m.

previous - next

Bargain day!

A quiet day at work today.. we had a few rushes in returns, but nothing big. It was payday, too, which always makes the day a bit better.

I had a bit of a chat this morning with one of the plumbing guys. He is our master plumber, but I'm not sure if he is the DH or not. I was giving him a cart full of gobacks, and I said that if he could find a way to make me FULL TIME, that I could do all those meaningless tasks that he hates to do.

He said he was going to talk to one of the ASMs about it, and see what she thinks. The only issue is whether or not I can be full time, but if I can, I would do it in a minute! I even went so far as to say that I would prefer not to work the evening shift, but I would if that was the only way I could be full time. He is seriously considering it. Woot!!

I know I can get a full time spot in electrical, but the hours are 2AM to 10:30AM. I'm not real sure about that, and that's why I've waited on it, but even that is sounding better and better.

The new schedule came out yesterday, and even though Norma told me she scheduled me for 8-4:30 Monday through Friday, I was scheduled the right days, but 8-2:30, for a total of 30 hours. Now there are temps there, and kids who were hired after I was who have 40 hours. One person even was scheduled for 44.5, which I know will change, because there is NO OT to be had at all.

I talked to one of the HCs about it, one I could trust, and told her that I was feeling like I was being picked on, because it's always MY hours that are being cut. And when people who started on a TEMP basis this summer aren't being cut, and I am, it makes me wonder why I'm the only one getting my hours cut.

Although, apparently I'm not. One of the other girls, who is a substitute teacher, but supplements with the Depot, said she was quite irritated that her hours were cut, when people who started this summer were getting more than she was. Ha! I guess it's not just me. I told her I could sympathize, because I saw the exact same things on the schedule she did.

Norma told me the schedulers have to cut "someone" to cover their butts, or they get yelled at for too many cashier hours. She tells me not to worry about it, to just plan on working 8-4:30. But I would like to be full time, just so I don't have to go through this shit every week.

Plus, apparently the schedule is being shaken up again, with times and locations moving. So I might not be in returns, and Blue might not be in garden. For sure her schedule is changing. Mine is always different, so it won't be anything new for me. I know Blue will be unhappy about it... but we will see. Things have a way of not changing, even when they are supposed to.

I'm doing my laundry now, just so I won't have to muck up my weekend off with mundane things like dirty clothes. I did my grocery shopping tonight, since I had a craving for spaghetti, and wanted some Italian sausage to put in it, and some garlic bread. I found some awesome deals while I was there...

Half gallons of margarita mix.. $2 each. Dude!! I bought three! Heh! Hamburger buns, 8 for 25 cents. There was my garlic bread! Even though I won't use it, I bought Orbit gum in the 60 pack containers, for 75 cents each. My kids love it! I even got a large can of peas for 39 cents. I spent $43, but got easily over $100 worth of stuff. Go me!

Time to switch the laundry around... and time to head over to Pogo for a bit... PS!! Would my new reader from Florida please email me, or leave a comment?

previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

mpeacock - 2009-09-12 04:03:35
Laundry here too.
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-09-12 05:20:38
Holy moley - sounds like you hit the bargain jackpot! I've had days like that, though. Nice to hear some of my friends are sharing the wealth :)
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2009-09-12 14:04:57
You always find such great deals! I found one yesterday myself. I ran to the store for one thing, but had to buy more when I found all the store brand veggies were 44 cents for the big cans...won't have to buy any for a while hehehe.
-------------------------------
WifeMotherMe - 2009-09-12 14:30:49
I think the "new" reader from FL might be me. When I moved into the new house (late July) I switched to Verizon. (& and since I am a lazy ass that never leaves notes you might have forgotten I was read - I do btw Always)
-------------------------------
nccountry - 2009-09-12 16:34:38
well i'm from florida but i'm not a new reader. i'm a bit of a lurker lol
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-09-12 16:44:25
The Recessionista is impressed with your bargains! WTG! ~LA
-------------------------------
terri - 2009-09-12 22:12:15
You got some awesome deals at the grocery store! I get totally excited over a good bargain!
-------------------------------
lee - 2009-09-12 22:59:15
my ISP address is wacked out, so it might be me! i use cricket broadband in mississippi but it shows it as comcast in FL or LA for some reason. i just read all your entries on this site, and i'm interested in reading the other journal. can you email me the password?
-------------------------------
Nina - 2009-09-13 01:18:56
What other journal? Me too! LOL.
-------------------------------
beyondpanic - 2009-09-13 01:36:09
I'm an "old" reader from PA, but I'll be happy to email you, for fun. heeheehee
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group