ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-02 ... 7:48 p.m.

previous - next

A birthday treat

Well it was quite a day today. I just hung around the house for most of the morning, and since I didn't have to work, I decided to do a little shopping. I went off to Fry's electronics, since the McAfee virus protection on my laptop and desktop has lapsed. I am glad, because I'm not fond of McAfee after having had it for a year.

I bought Kaspersky Internet Security. After rebates, it will only have cost me $10. Woot! I spent quite a bit of time at Fry's just looking at all the cool electronic stuff they have. Truly amazing!

Then I went to the mall at Fashion Valley. I was looking for the Crocs store that was listed on the Crocs website, but it turned out to be a little kiosk in the middle of the mall, with only about 8 pairs of adult shoes. Bummer. I walked around the entire mall, which was enough exercise for the day.

Then I went to Poolagirl's house. She invited me over for a small birthday party, just her, me and Roomie. They took me to another mall, and bought me my present, which was getting my ears pierced! Yeah, they held me down, kicking and screaming, to MAKE me get it done. Ha!

Poolie took some pictures....

This was the lady cleaning off my ears. Notice behind me, the little face reflected in the mirror. There was a young girl there who watched the entire thing. Her mother told us she had her ears pierced twice, but said it hurt too much, and let them close up. I think she was watching to see if I would cry, or something like that... I got a lollipop when I was done, and I gave it to her.
Photobucket

And here's the finished ear...
Photobucket

Yes, both were done, and they were a bit red right after I was finished. They are a little tender now, but nothing that I would think is unusual.

There was a bit of surprise when the girl did the first one, she had accidentally gotten her glove stuck on the back of the earring, and I thought she was pulling the earring off when she moved her hand away. Weird.

Anyway, after walking around for a while, we went back to Poolies, and just hung around. Poolie and Roomie made me a great birthday meal, with a chocolate pie (with candles) for dessert. They even sang happy birthday to me! Awwww. I am so lucky to have such good friends. Thanks to you both!!

My birthday wasn't today, it is tomorrow. I haven't had a birthday party in 5 years, so this was very much appreciated!

I have one more picture... Tucker the dog was being lazy today, and just flopped down on the floor in front of me like this:
Photobucket

What a ham!

November is the month for NaNoWriMo. Anyone else attempting this??

previous - next

Kiss Me!

28 comments so far

sduckie - 2008-11-03 04:49:08
Happy Birthday, beanie!
-------------------------------
kim - 2008-11-03 04:59:37
Cool! Won't it be exciting to show off some new earrings with your new sporty do?! We're already celebrating your birthday here in Japan so I'll be sure to eat some cake in your honor both today (Japan time) AND tomorrow (US time). Enjoy!
-------------------------------
boxx9000 - 2008-11-03 05:11:42
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Thanks for the post cards in the mail, that was nice surprise.
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2008-11-03 06:20:29
Happy Bithday!!! How cool to get new piercings! Earrings are fantastic, so glad you can enjoy them now.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-11-03 06:25:46
Happy birthday to you!!!! I got my ears pierced the second time when I was in college, and they got a bit infected, which was odd as I was taking EXCELLENT care of them. But I managed to get rid of the infection by cleaning them a zillion times a day, and haven't had a problem since. I hope your piercings remain infection free!!
-------------------------------
Mary - 2008-11-03 06:28:55
Happy Birthday!!! Earrings are great. I had to wait until I was 18 to get my ears pierced, because according to my mother, "only tramps and gypsies have pierced ears." I loved them, and when I was somewhere over 40, had a second set of piercings in my ears, which I am still loving to this day. Enjoy! Mary, the tramp, and also the gypsy
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2008-11-03 11:10:24
so glad you had a great day!
-------------------------------
purple chai - 2008-11-03 11:44:05
Happy Birthday!
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-11-03 11:58:32
Happy Birthday! Cool gift -- should last a while, too!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-11-03 12:20:31
Happy Birthday! What a great present. I'm so happy for you. Your new life sounds so wonderful. I'm glad you're finally getting the warmth (sun & friendship) that you so richly deserve!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-11-03 12:21:12
What a wonderful birthday you had. I'm so glad it was your best one in years!! Leave it to Poolie!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-11-03 12:33:47
Happy Birthday! My mom got her ears pierced on her 55th birthday by me. Scariest thing I ever did. I don't mind shooting holes into ears of those that I'm not akin to.
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2008-11-03 13:33:09
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! (It's on my calendar, y'know, I was just waiting for THE day.) I'm so glad you had a good time. It's certainly high time you had a party for your birthday. If you like, go back and read my post about little kids who don't want earrings -- and moms who get their ears pierced instead.
-------------------------------
words-4-less - 2008-11-03 13:49:12
Happy Happy Birthday!!!!!
-------------------------------
goatbarnwitch - 2008-11-03 14:36:15
Happy birthday!!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-11-03 14:47:24
Happy Birthday! Glad you and Poolie and roomie had a great time, wish I could have been there! Funny thing about when I get a piercing, if I over-clean it, it gets infected! I just clean it once or twice a day, and also in the shower, and that's it!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-11-03 15:31:00
Happy birthday, Beanie! Glad you were brave at the store!
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2008-11-03 15:34:48
Happy Birthday! And Happy Ears! Now you can get all kinds of cool earrings (after everything heals up.) YAY! Glad you had a good birthday.
-------------------------------
iidlyyckma - 2008-11-03 16:15:45
Happy Birthday!!!!! Love the new earrings:):)
-------------------------------
Patty - 2008-11-03 17:26:59
Happy Birthday to a fellow Scorpio! Congrats on the ears - I think you will love having them pierced.
-------------------------------
stepfordtart - 2008-11-03 17:56:36
We have the same floor! Mine doesnt have a dog on it, tho. Happy Birthday to you, dear. s x
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2008-11-03 18:08:59
Bappy Hirthday Yo Tou! (That's Happy Birthday To You in Dad-speak hehehe)
-------------------------------
Princesscee - 2008-11-03 19:17:29
Yay!!! Happy Birthday to ya! The earrings look great!
-------------------------------
FairyGodMum - 2008-11-03 19:48:27
Happy Birthday to YOUUUUUUUUU!!!!! So beautiful you finally got your ears pierced!!! I got my belly button done on my 40th, but no one see's it but me! hehehe Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2008-11-03 20:26:04
Gee, I hope there is room left for me to extend Birthday greetings. Seems you have a lot of friends. You are a very wealthy person indeed!
-------------------------------
Requiel - 2008-11-03 23:29:26
Happy Happy day! Ears look totally fabuloso.
-------------------------------
cosmic - 2008-11-04 00:26:11
Happy Birthday to you!! Another year wiser.
-------------------------------
Beyondpanic - 2008-11-04 01:35:04
Happy, happy, happy birthday!!! A new year, a great new life!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group