ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-16 ... 10:08 p.m.

previous - next

A sunny Friday

I got up fairly early this morning and did my laundry, since I really wasn't looking forward to doing it on a Saturday morning, and I didn't feel like it yesterday! I just kind of putzed around, going to the bank, and getting gas and coffee, and not much else. I had to work at 1, so I like to take it easy so I'm not so pooped out at work.


While I was in Rebecca's I noticed that Tom Baird is playing there on Saturday night! Now I know just what I will be doing on Saturday! He is an awesome guitarist...

Work was actually kind of crazy today. The lady I worked with the other day who pretty much accused my customer of lying was there, and Blue, too. When the other lady left, Blue and I both heaved huge sighs of relief! She's been there longer than either of us and can tend to be a little bossy, but I just listen and try to learn from it, where Blue gets kind of bucky and argues. No sense in that.

I did have one guy who returned two outdoor patio heaters (propane) because he said they didn't work well. Well.... they were small heaters, and so they don't throw the heat all that far. And of course, he had no receipt so all he could get was store credit. He didn't care, he has lots to spend now. Even a couple of other customers had to laugh that someone returned them. One summed it all up when he said... "Oh, the party's over, so they brought them back, huh?" It was pretty funny at the time... hee!

After Blue left the place was such a mess that I didn't think I would have time to get it cleaned up. But I managed, and I even got a break. I usually don't get one when I'm in returns and Bunny is the head cashier, because she is young and tends to forget about me. So tonight I asked for one, because it's pretty dry in the Depot, and my lips were starting to crack, and I was dying of thirst! I finally snuck over to the other registers and refilled my water bottle. Then she sent someone over to relieve me. Phew!

Not much else going on... but I am looking forward to sitting at Rebecca's and listening to Tom Baird. Should be great!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Wyndspirit - 2009-01-17 12:00:35
Getting caught up, so mega-hits are probably just me!
-------------------------------
Patty - 2009-01-17 17:22:26
Ha! I just watched the Mom Song, from a few entries back! Loved it! Love your plant pics too. I live in PA and it is 11 degrees here!!
-------------------------------
art - 2009-01-17 19:19:08
do ya have ya own laundry or do ya have to cart them to the laundrymat? public laundrymats are such fun for people watching sometimes!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-01-17 20:14:02
Glad you had a good day and something to enjoy this weekend. Hope you also get to relax at home as well.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group