ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-03 ... 11:07 p.m.

previous - next

A day in returns, and Blue toning it down

I had the whole morning off, which is a good thing in a way. I had a little experiment I was working on, which involved going to two coffee shops, and on my way home from the last one I decided that it would be a good idea to cash the two checks that have been in my purse for a week.

I stopped first to put gas in my car, then I went to the bank, and then as long as I was so close to the grocery store, I just stopped to get the things I needed there. I didn't even have my list, and managed to pick up most everything I needed. Woot! So now I don't have to go tomorrow, on my day off, and I can sit home and watch movies, or do whatever I want.

But then of course, I had to go to work after I got home. That's the part I don't like. Heh. But I worked in returns, and that always is fun for me... well, it kind of depends on the customers, but I only had one of THOSE customers today.

It was a woman (I hesitate to say lady, because she sure wasn't very ladylike) who brought back a roll of padding for underneath the wood floors. It is worth about $65. She didn't have a receipt, she just wanted store credit and hurry it the hell up. OK. Yes, ma'am I'll get right on that. But of course, she doesn't have her driver's license, and won't go out to the car to get it, and insists that I just give her the credit. When I explained that I couldn't, she demanded to see a manager. Luckily, the HC was right there, so she talked to her and the woman was just ANGRY and very demanding that we do what she wanted.

Before we could get a manager over there, she called her husband over and used his DL for the store credit. He said "I told you so" and I almost started laughing in the woman's face. I'm sure that would have pushed her over the edge. HA!

Other than that, it was a pretty routine night in returns, except for the server going down about 8:30, so the last hour and a half I couldn't do any of the ReturnToVendor stuff I normally do. Yeah, I was really disappointed about that!

Backtracking a bit, Blue caught me as I came in this afternoon, and apologized for rushing me last Sunday in garden. Apparently I am not the only person who was upset with her, because SOMEONE went to the store manager to complain about her, and saying that they didn't feel they could talk to Norma because Norma and Blue carpool. It wasn't me! So the store manager wanted to make sure Blue "tones it down" a bit. Wow!

So I guess that should quite her down. At least for the time being.

And that's all the news for today, from sunny San Diego, 70 degrees today and beautiful!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Judith - 2009-04-04 06:53:39
Don't you just love these people who think exceptions should be made for them because they are just plain too lazy? People! Argh.
-------------------------------
Rattus Regina - 2009-04-04 07:53:34
I'm glad Blue appologized, she's been uppity for a while now! Oh, want to do a coffee house night soon?
-------------------------------
art - 2009-04-04 13:56:01
seems to me that most of the people down there are angry about something! you seem to get them all!!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-04 15:50:35
Wow, Norma and Blue carpool? that's an interesting thing to know....just makes sense that you have been careful not to say "too much" about her....hope she remembers to tone it down. That customer sounds like the typical...my crap doesn't smell...type. Bet her husband gave her a hard time going home...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group