ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-06 ... 5:10 p.m.

previous - next

Shopping with Big Sister and a surprise in the mail!

What a deliciously lazy day I had today!

I got up early, spent some time online, and then went to Ruby's to breakfast with Big Sister. I had Huevos Rancheros, my favorite thing at Ruby's! From there we went shopping. Big Sister needed a new purse, and the hunt was on!

Searching for just the right purse can't be rushed. We went to a few different stores, and two malls, and finally found the right one! Big Sister is kind of picky about her purses, but I can't blame her. She found a good one!

After I dropped her off at her house, and took care of a thing or two on her computer, I decided to go shopping for myself. I still had most of the afternoon left, and no plans. So I went back to the mall, and looked at some new crocs, but the store there didn't have much. I did stop at Michael's though, and found one item there that I needed.

Then it was on to Henry's for some fruits and veggies. Blueberries (YUMMY!!) were on sale, as were oranges... for 50 CENTS a pound, for big, juicy oranges. I also bought a small squash and some asparagus, which I sauteed and ate on top of my baked sweet potato for supper. Mmmmmmm!!!

Then I went to Albertson's for my basics, bread, milk, that kind of thing, and found another favorite: eggnog! So now I am all set!

I got home, and my neighbor was outside. He told me he is leaving for the weekend, and gave me his phone number just in case anything odd should happen to his house while he's gone. I gave him mine, too.

I got a package in the mail today, and it was a book. I hadn't ordered any, so I was curious to see what it was. About a month or more ago I went to a book signing held by the authors of the new Dune books, Brian Herbert and Kevin Anderson. Mr Anderson had emailed me to see if I would post a review of any of their Dune books, because someone was posting bad reviews (and they were unjustified) so I did. In return, he sent me an autographed paperback of the first book of his new series! Woot!! I didn't even know he was going to do that. How cool!!

You can bet I will post a review of that book!

So now after my yummy supper, I think I will work on my NaNo project. I am woefully behind, but I will catch up, I'm sure! I hope so, anyway, or at the end of the month I will be skipping Pogo!! Heh.

And finally, My5cents is home from her vacation! Glad you made it safe and sound, my friend!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

Rosie - 2008-11-07 01:55:12
How cool to get that book in the mail unexpectedly! And I envy you the asparagus! I was able to get some beautiful, tender, small-headed asparagus a few weeks ago, but it is now all icky and huge and stringy.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-11-07 02:29:16
Mmm asparagus! And how cool that you got a book free, and signed to boot. That's so great of the author to do that for you.
-------------------------------
Beyondpanic - 2008-11-07 02:30:57
My husband is always trying to get me to read the Dune series, but ever time I pick the book up and start to read it, the whole sandworm and no water thing freaks me out!
-------------------------------
onewetleg - 2008-11-07 02:48:03
mmm blueberries. I ate a box of blueberries for breakfast, yummmy!!!
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2008-11-07 04:19:32
Speaking of presents - now that you have your ears pierced you should head over to my jewelry website and pick yourself out a pair of Congratulations on the New Pierced Ears earring gift from me. Just let me know which pair you want (that you can't wear until you're all healed) and we'll go from there.
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-11-07 12:13:28
OMG.. i *adore* blueberries. that is a killer price! and your breakfast sounded divine. remind me again what exactly is "huevos rancheros".. i mean, i know they're eggs but how are they cooked?
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-11-07 12:25:35
You and cocoabean make me whimper when you describe your fresh fruit and vegetables. I just paid $2.99 for a tiny little package of blueberries. I haven't had fresh asparagus or oranges for months. Sigh. Enjoy some more for me!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-11-07 12:27:48
Sorry, I just woke up. I meant to write you and Poolagirl! I guess I'd better go drink some coffee before I leave anymore comments.
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-11-07 18:11:47
Oh lawdy, I sure hope she didn't buy another suitcase sized purse again! Her last one was HUGE!
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-11-07 19:55:11
Thanks for all your sweet comments...glad you enjoyed the pictures. and HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY....we should have celebrated in Tombstone...oh wait....I think we DID! What fun getting a book signed by the authors....a real collector's item.... Remember to twist the studs in your pierced ears so the skin heals all the way around and doesn't stick....I found the first year, I got a couple of infections but used peroxide and it healed quickly. I also try to use stainless steel or hypo-allergenic earrings to avoid problems.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group