ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-27 ... 10:19 a.m.

previous - next

Off to work in the garden department!

I have to work until 8 tonight, so I figured I would just post now, since I likely won't have much to say after work.

Poolagirl came over to eat last night. She was going to be home all alone so I invited her over. As usual, we had a grand time, chatting and giggling about everything and nothing. And we had key lime pie for dessert! Woot!

I got all my grocery shopping done yesterday, and a trip to the bank. It was actually a pretty productive day for me, even though I spent the first half of it playing around online. I HAD to do the dishes too, since my sink was full of them. Dang! I was almost out of plates.

Isn't this exciting?

I spent a bit of time yesterday reordering Dude's calculus book. He starts school next week, and the person who was supposed to have sent the book got them mixed up and sent a language book instead. So I found another book online and ordered that with expedited shipping, and hopefully it will get there sometime this week. It's always something!

I also had to order a whole slew of books for his honors class, Philosophy. Thankfully on them, most of the books were quite inexpensive, and on some of them, the shipping was more than the actual book. Good thing!

Time to get ready for work. I'm in the garden department today, so it should be an enjoyable day!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-08-27 17:40:32
If a trees falls in the forest and nobody is there, do you hear the noise?
-------------------------------
art - 2008-08-27 17:52:00
poolie, only if someone pre-recorded the noise !!
-------------------------------
beanie - 2008-08-27 17:53:25
no, but I feel the ground shake if it's a big enough tree!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-28 02:13:40
Tree? What tree? I don't see no stinkin' tree! ;)
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-08-28 02:35:53
Ugh, Philosophy and English classes always have the most books. It's such a bummer. Fortunately, Kurt's calculus class takes the same calculus book he used in VA, only here he's supposed to have the newer edition. I am hoping they let him get by with the older version. Why buy another book just for a newer edition?!?!
-------------------------------
Wyndspirit - 2008-08-28 03:54:18
I meant no offense by calling this group of friends a "clique"--I couldn't think of a better word at the moment. I am sure I would be welcomed, and it's the first "journal con" I've wished I could attend. It would be awesome if my IRL buddy capitolady and I could join forces and attend together, but, alas, finances seem to be conspiring against both of us these days. :( (I'd lay odds *I* would be the shortest one--some people would like that! I'm not really blonde, though, well, sorta dishwatery...)
-------------------------------
Wyndspirit - 2008-08-28 04:23:05
Yeah, getting there... And getting the time off to go! Even if I'm working, I won't have any paid vacation. Maybe someday, when I'm a best-selling author and I can do as I please... :) I'm sure this won't be the last Javelina hunt!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-08-28 22:49:33
I think your previous blog was probably a good thing...seems to have brought the white elephant in the room to someone's attention. I don't know details but also wonder why anyone would be dragging up old stuff between 2 other people into the forefront again. Hope the rest of your week goes well and thanks for talking about key lime pie because now I am hungry for that....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group