ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-21 ... 4:47 p.m.

previous - next

Boxes, boxes and lunch with Poolie

It sure was nice to sleep late this morning. Considering I got up at 7 and consider that late, you can tell what my week has been like this week.

It was kind of cloudy when I got up, but it turned out to be a really nice day.
Photobucket
I picked up some freecycle boxes this morning, and got a few of them packed up, then went to meet Poolie for lunch.

She has a party going on at the museum tonight, so she was pretty busy this morning and it took a while before we could even leave for lunch. We enjoyed our lunches and laughed a lot, which happens when you are out with Poolie. We finally made our way back to the museum. I left to go run a couple of errands and pick up some boxes, and planned to go back to the museum to help move cars around the floor.

But by the time I got back, they were all moved and the caterers were there setting up, so I just left cause there really was nothing I could do to help. And you know the saying about "Lead, follow or get out of the way" so.....

I had a whole carload of boxes, so I hauled those all into the house and that will be my project for the night. I intend to fill the boxes as I get them. I can get the key on the first, so I can take things over and put them away, then bring the boxes back and refill them. I would like to have as much over there as I can before the movers come to take the furniture. Here's my new place...

Photobucket

Norma told me she would get guys from work to do the moving for me, but I think it will be easier for me to have professional movers do the work, and then I don't have to worry about anyone being injured or whatever... movers aren't all that expensive either, and Norma's point was to save me money, but I can't make the guys help me for nothing... and paying them what the job is worth is going to be as much to pay the pros...

So anyway, it's time to start getting stuff packed. I took a few pictures today of the cars at the museum.... there are more on my photobucket page!

HOT RODS!!!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This is the one I want to take out for a cruise....

Photobucket

Photobucket

Going along with the hot rod theme:

Photobucket

And the one Poolagirl posted about finding in a barn:

Photobucket

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Poolie - 2009-01-22 02:49:30
Awwwwww! You posted a picture of Barnie! I am still here with this event. JEEBUS these people are full of themselves!
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-01-22 03:25:00
Cool looking place!
-------------------------------
wordy - 2009-01-22 06:33:59
i love hotrods!
-------------------------------
michele - 2009-01-22 19:03:19
1) your new place looks cute! i am sure you're gonna be nice & cozy there. 2) i'm jealous... we don't have Jack-in-the-Box here. those commericials are hilarious.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-01-22 20:29:28
you are making good progress already. The new place looks nice and how great to have your car parked so close too.
-------------------------------
cosmic - 2009-01-23 01:39:49
Okay, now which unit is yours? How many are ther? I'm not sure if it is two o the first and two on the second or what. I'm nosey.
-------------------------------
Wyndspirit - 2009-01-23 05:42:41
Go with the pros. I've gone both ways, and pros are worth every penny. (No offense to my friends who helped me move last time, but it wasn't a bit of fun for ANY of us!)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group