ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-16 ... 6:29 p.m.

previous - next

Trying to get things done!

Well it was bright and sunny today. Not real warm, but at least it wasn't raining.

I worked out in the garden department today. Not very busy, but it still was nice to be outside for a while. I wore my jacket the entire time though. I'd be surprised if it got much over 65 today in the sun.

I have a lot to do today and tomorrow, since Christmas is in a week and I still have things to get together and send out. EEek!! So... busy busy. Now is when I really wish I had a day off, but of course, I am working. Oh well.

Other than the mailed gifts, I am ready for Christmas. Errrr... I still have some things to do, but nothing I can't accomplish in a day. So... off to get things done!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Carolyn - 2008-12-17 11:33:13
I have everything ready for Christmas except the mailing stuff too. I don't know why I put it off. Postofficephobia I guess.
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-12-17 14:04:19
oh crap! i still have presents to buy! yikes... i have just been so swamped it's been ridiculous. anyway, glad the weather was nice for you. good weather days always perk me up!
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2008-12-17 16:13:17
I actually put up a tree this year, but the threat of relatives was lifted, so I aint done much else. There will be presents for the boy, of course, but xmas just isn't a big deal around here, thank goodness. Too much work and stress. I know in the years to come the relatives WILL come visit and I WILL worry about it then. I know his mother will want to run the whole show, so I will probably stay in my room. I have a bathroom in here... :) Either way. I am not trippin, and lucky you, not trippin all done, no huge meal to make or deliveries to anyone. Enjoy, my friend, enjoy Happy Holidays
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-17 16:27:01
More rain on the way. Makes for huge fun here.
-------------------------------
Stephanie - 2008-12-17 17:56:24
I sitll have a couple of stocking stuffers to buy, but that's it. And that's it for Secret Santa, too! It will be my New Year's Resolution to not get involved in the Secret Santa thing next December!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-12-17 18:16:19
Currently instead of the sound of Christmas carols....I hear pounding and lots of cussing...husband is removing the countertops, sinks and faucets in the bathrooms and kitchen in prep. for the installation tomorrow. and if those guys don't show up....we won't be having Christmas at our house this year for the family.....OMG!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group