ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-30 ... 6:59 p.m.

previous - next

A busy day off today

I started this morning out with breakfast with Big Sister! It's been a long time since we've been out for breakfast, and it was fun catching up with the things that she is up to, and things that just don't get posted.

A nice leisurely breakfast was just what I needed. Thanks, Big Sister!

Then I came home, and grabbed my grocery bags, and went grocery shopping. I needed a few things for tomorrow. Hopefully Mr Date will be coming over to eat before he heads off to the Depot for work. Considering I hardly ever actually COOK, I had to buy a few things for the meatloaf I'm making.

Yeah, so I'm making meatloaf to impress this guy. I figure he was in the Marines, so he will eat just about anything. And a good meatloaf with some veggies and potatoes should be right up his alley, if I've judged him right. And of course, there's dessert. I'm making some brownie cookies to have with coffee after the meal... the chocolate is the only thing I am not sure he enjoys. If not, there will be that many more cookies for me. Heh.

After shopping, I did my laundry, and vacuumed, and actually DUSTED. I am certainly glad I don't have a dust allergy, or I would always be sick. It's amazing what blows in the windows here. I can clean off the windowsill, and it's black in a week. No wonder air purifiers sell so well at the Depot.

I cleaned up the kitchen, too, since with all the chocolate and other supplies sitting around, plus half the sink full of dirty dishes, and half full of clean ones, the place was just a mess. Even if Mr D doesn't come, at least I got the place cleaned up! LOL Then he'll just have to see it messy. I'm only cleaning for him once.

Now we are all just relaxing around this building.. the kids are playing outside, and us residents were all out chatting, so grateful that it's so nice and quiet around here. I can deal with kids... they are in bed before I am!

Tomorrow should be interesting......

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-07-31 02:22:20
Oooo Date Night!! I sure hope he likes your chosen menu. I have my fingers crossed!!!
-------------------------------
Sis - 2009-07-31 02:45:56
Knowing your cooking/baking skills, I'm sure you'll impress him. Have fun!
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2009-07-31 05:25:51
Could you even date someone who doesn't like chocolate??
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-07-31 06:19:06
Good one, sduckie!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-31 13:02:52
I don't think there is a man anywhere who doesn't like a old-fashioned home-cooked meal and I mean that in the best way. Meatloaf and potatoes and chocolate brownie cookies...what's not to like? Hope the special occasion went well and you had a wonderful time. Once you do the dishes again, the apt. is clean and you can relax!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-07-31 15:53:31
If he's a non-cooking single man, he'll love anything you make. Meatload is always a good homemade comfort food. If he doesn't like the cookies, I'd be willing to take them off your hands!
-------------------------------
big sister - 2009-07-31 16:08:18
Breakfast was fun.
-------------------------------
Beyondpanic - 2009-08-01 01:22:35
Oh, hope the date goes well and you have enough meatloaf left over for a cold sandwich the next day! with mustard, of course.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group