ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-20 ... 7:09 p.m.

previous - next

A busy day, and trip preparations!

Quite a busy day at work today. I started out on the front end. I found it interesting that another girl and I both started at 8, yet it was at least ten minutes after I started with customers that she did.

I went out to garden for a bit just to relieve someone for a break, but it was way too busy to actually chat with anyone. They brought me back in and I went back to my first register.

I actually stayed there most of the afternoon. It wasn't until about 3:30 that I got moved again to give someone else a break. I don't mind all the moving, and at least today wasn't too bad. I've had days where I've gone from one register to another, every half hour or so.

I had a couple of crabby customers today, and they were the two who smelled like alcohol. One of them came in at 9 this morning, the other was after lunch. That I can understand a bit.

I also had one man in my line (briefly) who was angry because self check out apparently wasn't working. The customer I had at the time started laughing when the other guy started complaining. I kind of laughed, too, thinking that I could say the man said something funny if the angry man complained. But he took his stuff and went to another line, and I was really glad about that!

I set a record today, I think, for the most gift cards/store credits collected in one day. I had 27 cards! I showed them to the head cashiers and they just couldn't believe I had so many! And my daily accountability today (the sales that went through my register) was over $22K! It helped having one sale for $7K though.... heh.

I stopped at Henry's on my way home, for provisions for my trip, and at the post office for stamps, since I will need to mail out my rent as soon as I get back.

I came home and started my laundry, got supper made, and ran some hot water to soak my dishes. The water is still way too hot for me to wash them... gee that's a shame.

I do have to get my laundry out of the dryer now...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Carol - 2009-02-21 17:09:08
Have a safe and happy trip.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-21 19:37:11
by now, you are probably nearing Rosie's place.....I hope you have a fantastic time and I can't wait to hear all about it.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group