ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-23 ... 4:54 p.m.

previous - next

An interesting phone call from Blue

I couldn't decide this morning if I should go back to sleep once I woke up, but it was 6:30 already, and I can only lay in bed for so long before I have to get up. So I took my shower while the coffee was brewing, and decided to start my laundry right away.

That was nice, because by 8:15 I was finished with my laundry! I filled the sink with hot water when I started the laundry, so when the laundry was done, I did the dishes, and I had the whole rest of the day to do nothing.

I watched a movie and went out to get the mail. I decided that I really need a paper shredder, for the bank statements and things I really don't want to keep, but I don't just want to toss in the dumpster either.

I went to Office Depot, which is about 10 minutes from my house, but their cheapest one was $30. I don't need a "professional" one, just your basic shredder, so I walked over to Sears which is next door, and found one for $20. That was more like it.

While I was there, my phone rang. It was Blue, checking to see how I was feeling. She also told me that Norma was doing interviews today for the head cashier openings. I mentioned that I had applied for that, but she said that Norma had said my name wasn't on the list. Hmph. I said that if she talked to Norma, to tell her I was still interested, but I wasn't too worried about it since I know Norma won't make a decision today or tomorrow.

So Blue called me back, to tell me that she called Norma, and told her that I was still interested, and that I'd applied online. There are probably two head cashier openings coming up. It's not so much that I'm interested in the job, but it would make me full time. The extra 75 cents an hour wouldn't hurt, either.

So I hope Norma waits until she can interview me to make a decision. I definitely would take the job if it was offered to me.

I came home and watched another movie, and then decided to go to the bank, since my old bank is near the North Park Farmer's Market that's held every Thursday. When I moved, I switched banks, and I had to keep my accounts open until my tax refunds were deposited there. I got to my bank, and got the money out, and decided to just walk the two blocks to the new bank and deposit the check.

On the way back, I stopped at a couple stores and the Farmer's Market and got to my car just as an officer was putting a parking ticket on my car. Dang. Oh well. Not much I can do about it now.

So now all my chores for my days off are done, and I still have an entire day off to go. I think I will give Norma a call tomorrow, too. And I can set up my shredder. Wow. How exciting. I'm really looking forward to it! Ha ha.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

psis - 2009-04-24 03:46:15
That was nice of Blue to give you a call! Good luck-
-------------------------------
Judith - 2009-04-24 04:04:59
Nice to know that Blue can be nice as well as bossy,huh? Have fun with the shredder. I need one,myself.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-04-24 15:21:50
Hope you get that interview!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-24 18:57:01
Good idea to speak to Norma yourself...so she knows that you would take the job if it was offered...unless she has another good job in mind for you. We have a little shredder and it really comes in handy.... Good luck and hope the rest of your day off goes equally as well.
-------------------------------
requiel - 2009-04-24 21:38:09
Good luck! I hope you get an interview. You should do a little squeaking...you know what they say about the squeaky wheel. ;)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group