ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-17 ... 7:46 p.m.

previous - next

An idea for new cars!

Another rainy cold day here in not-so-sunny San Diego. Oh well. I left 50 minutes early for work this morning, and my normal 17 minute ride took me about 37.

I was thinking on the way to work about the fact that the drive would be so much worse if it was snow, since there are always the idiot drivers who insist they can still drive 80 when the rest of the cars are going 45. And the tailgaters, who come up to your rear bumper really fast, and get angry because you are going a realistic (read: slow) speed.

I think there is something that could be installed in new cars to let people know how you feel about their driving without resorting to hand gestures. Ahem. I think those electronic message boards would work great in cars.

Like.... GET OFF MY BUMPER YOU JERK!! or... STUFF THAT CELL PHONE UP YOUR NOSE AND DRIVE!!

OK, so maybe the wording needs a little work. You could also have one with backwards letters for people to read after they've zoomed by you. How about... SLOW DOWN, MORON!! or... WHERE'S THE FIRE, IDIOT??!?! or even.. YOU COULD DRIVE BETTER IF YOU KEPT YOUR MOUTH SHUT!! How about, YOU SHOULD HAVE SWITCHED LANES A MILE BACK!!

OK, so maybe it's not as good an idea as I thought. But it could be helpful... LET ME PASS!! TOO MUCH COFFEE!! NEED TO FIND A RESTROOM! and even.. NOT ENOUGH COFFEE!! WARNING: CRABBY DRIVER!!

Good idea, huh?

In other news, Poolagirl issued a challenge today to google your childhood nickname and post the picture you like best from the first page. The only nickname anyone called me was for a couple of years DSis called me "Charlie". This was the picture I found..

Photobucket

And so ends another rainy day.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2008-12-18 04:07:18
THAT PHOTO IS CRACKING ME UP!! I can't concentrate on anything else in your post. ;o)
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-12-18 04:49:42
Dang. Now I guess I need to find something that'll fit with my middle name, which is the only "nickname" I've really ever had.
-------------------------------
Poolie (Dooley) - 2008-12-18 05:21:39
Hey Charlie! Pretty darn cute!
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-12-18 12:36:24
Absolutely no memory of ever calling you Charlie! I'm sure it was meant in the most affectionate way. Heh!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-12-18 12:44:08
love the idea of the electronic messages for cars. Cute photo, Charlie!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-12-18 13:35:47
Hey! I think I've seen that guy working at W*M!!
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2008-12-18 15:51:51
scrolling led marquis for your car: http://www.batteryspace.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=1147
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-18 18:07:03
I like the idea of the neon signs on the cars. Most of us just use the old fashioned method...the middle finger!
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-12-19 00:03:14
All of the pics for my former nicknames were either boring or obscene. ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group