ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-06 ... 6:34 p.m.

previous - next

Cat and bird game, and recipes

I actually slept until after 9 this morning. Been a long time since I've done that!

I spent the morning playing Pogo and finishing the laundry, and just general playing around. I decided that I might just park my car in the back, since the guy who lives above me got this truck with a camper on it, and it's too big for the alley parking. He claims that the management company told him he was "assigned" my parking space, and so I had to give it up for him.

I might just call and see if that's true. But if it isn't, it will just cause issues I really don't want to have to take my space back. I still have the space next to it in the front if I want. If the truck doesn't run any better than it looks, he won't have it for long. Heh.

Parking in the back is much closer for me, and I showed Mr D the back spots too, and he can park there until the empty apartments are rented and filled with tenants cars..

Not that he parks there for long. He came over today for dinner and dessert before going off to work. I guess I will have to learn to have him do the dishes. I would much rather sit and talk to him, and then when he leaves, I have dishes to do. He might look cute in an apron! Hee!

Anyway, the dessert I made was a lemon cheesecake/jello thing that Mom used to make. I LOVED that dessert, and I was looking through an old church cookbook about a month ago, and found the recipe. I knew it was the right one, because it was in Mom's handwriting! YUMMY! I topped it with fresh raspberries, and it was really good. Nice and light for a hot summer day.

And now that I look through that cookbook, I'm finding more of Mom's recipes. NOW I understand why my potato soup never tasted like hers. There was that secret ingredient she put in hers. Heh.

I was sitting and looking out the window last night and saw this wishful thinking.....

Photobucket

This kitty was definitely on the right track though, as the birds kept flying overhead....

Photobucket

And one was finally bold enough to land, but didn't stop flapping his wings. He wasn't at all too sure about the cat on the steps.

Photobucket

You can see the bird just above the step below the cat... the feeder is over two feet away from the steps, so the cat had no chance to actually catch the bird.

They are actually at it again, playing that cat and bird game. It's entertaining to watch!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Nina - 2009-08-07 03:30:00
Hi. Guess I'm a lurker. Wondering if you might share some of those yummy recipes that you found?
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-07 04:49:24
The cat is deffo on the prowl.
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-08-07 08:00:33
Sooooo....what was the secret ingredient????
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-08-07 10:30:11
OMG! I haven't had the lemon jello cheesecake stuff in SO long! If I recall, it's made with partially jelled lemon jello, Philly cream cheese, and you put it on a graham cracker crust. It's SO yummy and light!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-08-07 19:30:51
What is it about the parking spaces and the men tenants.....? Glad you had a second meal with Mr. D. and you both enjoyed yourselves. Loved the pictures of the cat and the bird feeder...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group