ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-13 ... 5:44 p.m.

previous - next

A chilly day, Rebecca's

Brrrr. Kind of a chilly day here in a not-so-sunny San Diego. I guess it's winter after all! I don't think it got much above 60 today, and that was only when the sun came out for about an hour.

It's been overcast and drizzling most of the day. I'm glad I wore a warmer shirt to work, since I ended up out in the outside garden. We were actually pretty busy out there, since there weren't many cashiers inside and customers know to come outside to pay for their stuff.

But being a Saturday, we had lots of kids in with their parents, and that's always fun. I was playing peek-a-boo with one who was about 18 months old, and he was giggling away! And the other kids that were in were mostly in the 4-7 year old age range, and enjoying riding on the carts.

Tonight I am going to a sing-along at Rebecca's. They have live music every weekend, and although they aren't well known bands, some of them are pretty good. The only problem is drinking coffee that late at night sometimes will keep me up longer than I want to be. I'm pretty tired tonight though, so maybe I will zonk out as soon as I get home.

Sheesh! I'm glad I bought the window insulating kit. There is definitely a major draft I'm feeling sitting here by the window. The blinds are moving from the breeze, even though the windows are closed. They just aren't like the windows in Wisconsin!

I'm sure it will be warmer at Rebecca's. At least I hope so. Maybe I'll wear a new pair of earrings! It's been six weeks.....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-12-14 03:26:11
Yeah - what a lot of folks from other parts of the country don't realize is that while yeah, our winters in the southwest are mild, we also don't have homes built for real winter. So a little chill goes a long way!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-12-14 11:59:47
I thought about your window yesterday. We had a blizzard blow through and when I opened the front door, I realized I'd forgotten to close the window on our storm door. I had several inches of snow built up between the storm door and door!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-12-14 19:45:39
Yep - time for new earrings and now you have the fun of trying to find the hole where the piercing was to put in the new ones. Be sure to use lots of peroxcide to clean your ears and the new earrings too.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group