ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-17 ... 4:41 p.m.

previous - next

A sunny shopping day

Feeling a bit better today, although I got onto a coughing jag that just wouldn't stop, and I was out with no cough drops. Bummer.

I did my grocery shopping this morning. Henry's had avocados on sale, 2 for $1, but they were all overripe, and there were very few out on the table. I kind of think they were waiting for them to sell before they would put any fresh ones out. I will go back tomorrow, because they were unacceptable.

I realized that I really don't need to buy much when I go, since I live so close to the stores and it isn't that hard to go every other day or so. I am finding too much fruit and veggies go bad before I can use them. I guess it's an old habit of buying for four people that is hard to change. So I didn't spend much today, even though Cheerios were on sale. I have two boxes of cereal in my cupboard now, so I guess I'll wait until Cheerios are on sale the next time before bothering to buy any. Old habits die hard.

I watched a movie this morning while I was slogging through a Pogo challenge. The move was Notting Hill, and the challenge was shufflebump. I've worked on that challenge since Wednesday and I'm two-thirds finished. This is definitely a challenge! It's along the lines of the duck debacle (neener), if anyone remembers that one.

Then it was time for fun, meeting Poolie for coffee. We had some serious talking to do, which somehow always ends up with us laughing. Then, enter the coughing jag, after which we both had to leave.

Tonight has been set aside for relaxing at home. No, I didn't get my kitchen cleaned, but I cleaned the bathroom. It's my day off, after all, so I'm just enjoying it. And the weather today was just gorgeous! I'm glad I worked on the cold and windy days, and had some time today to enjoy the sun.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

l\'empress - 2009-04-18 10:51:59
I bought 3 apples and two small tomatoes yesterday. Yes, it's hard to learn not to buy too much produce -- and it's a lot more expensive here! Some people *never* learn; maybe they're just working on their compost. *** Enjoy your days off!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-04-18 11:17:30
I haven't had teenaged boys live at home for years, but I still find myself shopping and cooking as if they were here. I'm getting better. Sort of. Whenever I cook something TOO big, I take it into work to share.
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2009-04-18 18:47:57
It's been 14 years and I still struggle with cooking for just one person. When I cook too much, I just put the rest in Dad's fridge...he'll eat just about anything. :)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group