ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-13 ... 6:07 p.m.

previous - next

A cold and windy Friday in garden

I sure didn't want to get up today, and be at work at 7:30. It made for a very long day, since I didn't get to sleep until almost midnight.

I worked out in garden today, and it was chilly! It was really windy, but thankfully, there was no rain. We had a major walk-through today with the big mucky-mucks from corporate, and the garden department was the only one who got a RED rating.. when the other ratings are green and yellow, you can guess what red means.

It has nothing to do with us cashiers though, so there wasn't anything I could do about it. I did have kind of a fun day today because the customers all seemed to be in pretty good moods.

The plant vendors have been resetting all the shelves, taking them down and putting them back up in the same spots. I asked them why. They use bricks to support the shelves, and they had them stacked like anyone would stack them. They changed them so that they were lying sideways, so the holes in the bricks were on the sides. I asked why. I really didn't want to know once I found out.

With the bricks stacked the "normal way" with the sides of the brick stack being solid, the rats would climb in and out of them, and make their nests on the bottoms. Can we all say EWWWWWWW!! So now that the rats can't use the bricks to hide in, it should help with the rat infestation that we had out in garden. Yeah, I never saw any, but they were there. Let's just hope they all move out, and that I still won't see any.

We have a lot of orchids we are selling lately, and some of them are just stunning plants! We sold quite a few cut roses today too, but I expect we will be selling a lot of them tomorrow.

This afternoon I ended up in returns to give someone a break. It was full of things to go back into the store, because management didn't want them dumping carloads of stuff of in the aisles while corporate was doing their walk.

And for some reason, there were a lot of customers returning things! It got so busy, and so confusing that I lost track of time and ended up punching out 8 minutes late, which is an absolute sin. Oops. I can only say, if it's that busy that they can't send someone to relieve me, and it's almost too busy for me to leave, then maybe, just maybe we need more staff. Ya think?

I'm sure the management doesn't see it that way. I suppose I should have punched out and counted out my till after that, but they also make a big deal out of not working when you are off the clock. What ever!

I took a drive tonight after work, just to make sure I remembered how to get to Zoe and Ruger's house tomorrow night. I'm a bit directionally challenged, and since I no longer actually have the address, and I will be going there tomorrow after work (in the dark) I wanted to make sure I could get there! That's always a good thing! And yes, I found it just fine. Phew.

And I have what I need for my taxes, so I can send them to the accounting department and get them done. It will be interesting to see if I get a refund or not. One can only hope.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

terri t - 2009-02-14 17:27:24
Yes that does make sense about the way the bricks are stacked but I would think that mice could use the sides for their nests as well...or maybe with the holes on the sides, someone can use a hose to keep them cleaned out. Anyway....euuww! Hope you get a refund on your taxes...this is the first year in a very long time that we had to pay because RH got a savings check and was told it could NOT be rolled over....so we got dinged.....and then we found out that it could have been rolled over....damn ignorant people....
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-02-14 18:54:06
Happy Valentine's Day to my favorite free bird. ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group