ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-10 ... 6:12 p.m.

previous - next

Checking out the contractors!

I worked this morning at the rollup door, which is also the "contactor's check-out". Heh. I did a lot of checking out some of those contractors today! Woot! I had a pretty high till total by the end of the day, and it was busy over there all day.

Most of the other customers think you have to be a contractor to go through there, but we will check out anyone who comes to us. I get tired of the huge carts of wood, although I did have several orders today that were over $1,000, and one that was over $2,000! It takes a while to ring everything up, but they are kind of fun.

To my surprise, when I tried to punch in this morning, I was restricted from the time clock. Apparently I forgot to punch in on Sunday morning, maybe due to my mistaken start time, so I couldn't punch in today. I had to fill out the stupid time change sheet and have it signed by a manager. Stupid.

So I get it signed, and put it in the box where it belongs. Surprise! I can't punch out for lunch, because I'm still restricted. The girl who takes care of this was in the break room, and said that she didn't understand why I was still restricted, but to fill out more forms for lunch, and she would look into it later.

And of course, I had to have a manager sign it again. One would think there are better uses of employee and manager time than to sign stupid mispunch sheets. Cripes. And I had the store manager sign both times, and so he was wondering what was going on, and why I had three sheets in one day! Make me look like an idiot or what.

But at least I could punch out before leaving for the day, and I don't have to worry about it tomorrow. Since my mispunch was on Sunday, I will only get paid the half hour between punches, so my check will be 7 and a half hours short. Good thing it's not the end of the month when I really rely on the money. And that will make my next check really big!

I stopped at Henry's on the way home for some nuts for caramel corn, and forgot that I need more butter, too, so I had to go back out to the store once I realized that. And of course, while I was there, I picked up a few more things. Never shop when you're hungry! It was hard to pull myself away from all the hot food. I already had supper planned, and I didn't need more to eat.

Tomorrow is Pogo day, and I don't work until 2PM, so I should be able to get my challenges completed! Woot!! And maybe get the floor vacuumed and the kitchen cleaned up again. What fun, huh? At least the weather today was sunny, even if it was a bit cool. It rained a bit yesterday, and it's always nice to see more of the sun.

That reminds me... there are dishes in the sink that need washing. If the water and soap wasn't already in there, they would be waiting until morning. Bummer.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-03-11 18:11:52
You know me, I'd have been "checking out the contractors" but in an entirely different sense of the phrase! My luck though, they would all have droopy jeans and plumbers butt!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-03-12 03:44:47
Ooo you're sneaky -- putting the water and the soap in the sink so you can't put off doing the dishes!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group