ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-26 ... 9:29 p.m.

previous - next

Heart surgery and troubled lives

Another late-ish work day today. It's nice not to have to race to work early in the morning, but I don't really like getting home after dark. Oh well. Some time in my life I will have a day job. I hope.

Anyway, Blue went to see her doctors, and one of them wants her to have the surgery soon, one of them wants her to wait until she's 60. I think she's 45... But she likes the doctor who wants her to have it sooner, because his point was that she will heal faster being younger, and that open heart surgery is harder on a 60-year old.

She also said her blood pressure was up, ever since they took her off her BP meds. Gee, no kidding! So she is back on them, and not enjoying it at all. Honestly, that girl really needs to learn to relax.

She was complaining that her hand hurt from the IV in her hand, and was kind of worried about having more. I told her not to worry about that too much, since people who have heart surgery usually have IVs in their arms or neck, since the hand veins are too small. I was telling her about some of the things they might do, and she wasn't real excited. I know Dad said it felt like a truck hit him when he had his surgery, but he was 82 at the time!

Today I am concerned about a couple or three of my friends. One who is having a tough time at work, one who had to put her pet to sleep, and another who is slowly fading away. Obviously, I am most upset over the extremely ill Cosmic. She took me under her wing when I started here on DLand, and showed me how to code things, improve my template, and increase my readership. I have chatted with her many times on the phone, and on Yahoo Messenger. If I was feeling down, I could always count on Cosmic to pick me up.

Cosmic, I'm praying for an easy release for you, either back to us, or off to another existence. If you go, I will sorely miss you. Whichever it turns out to be, just know that I love you.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Rosie - 2009-06-27 11:08:07
Amen.
-------------------------------
Fifi - 2009-06-27 12:37:53
Beanie, I'm sorry for the sad things. I do hope that you get the cashier's job, though! XOFifi
-------------------------------
purple chai - 2009-06-27 13:47:05
It seems that somehow, Cosmic was everybody's online angel.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-06-27 20:30:10
Cosmic was one of my first friends in online journal land. I will miss her beyond belief.
-------------------------------
WifeMotehrme - 2009-06-28 03:43:52
Same here. She the first person I really got to know on DL. My heart really goes out to terry and her family
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group