ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-16 ... 5:21 p.m.

previous - next

Cruising to Tombstone

I left this morning at 8:14 for Tombstone! It was a beautiful day to cruise, watching the mountains changing, the sand dunes, the desert and valleys.

When one doesn't have cruise control in one's car, it's hard to watch the beautiful scenery, the hawks circling in the air, and the dust devils swirling on the desert floor and NOT end up driving 90.

I was driving along, and went past a huge tangle of brush only to see an officer sitting on the other side. Thankfully, every time that happened I had been going slower, and after the first four or five times that happened I decided to just drive a little slower. It takes time for some things to sink in. Ahem.

I did have to make a few stops. The first was at this rest stop:

Photobucket

Yeah, that's the typical rest stop in southwest California. Not much to look at.

Then I stopped here:

Photobucket

Look familiar? Anyone? It's Dateland!! They have a new shop, that has a huge gift shop and restaurant, with a Quiznos! I had to stop and pick up some dates for casa-Rosie.

And they had these really cool hand dryers. Quite powerful, too. You stick your hands in, and as you pull them out the blower starts.

Photobucket

Yeah, exciting times.

The best part of the whole trip was arriving in Tombstone at Casa Rosie!!! Woot! I got all my stuff in the house and we've been chatting and enjoying each other's company!

Total travel time: 7 hours and 15 minutes; 475 miles. It's always a good trip when you don't get a speeding ticket!

More pictures tomorrow!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

zucchini breath - 2009-05-17 01:18:30
Whew! Glad you made it!
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2009-05-17 01:33:45
Wave to me!!! Well I am a bit north. Have FUN!!!!! :)
-------------------------------
Miss Hiss - 2009-05-17 01:36:55
Have a ball, you two sagebrush sheilas! I wish I could be there! Love, R xxx
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-05-17 02:09:11
Wow, that is quite a long trip! Have a fun weekend.
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-05-17 02:36:15
And won't folks be surprised when I take your "virginity" later tonight?
-------------------------------
kim - 2009-05-17 12:38:58
Enjoy your vacation~ I'm sooo envious! I'm sure you and CasaRosie will have a blast!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-17 17:19:39
I was thinking about you and Miss Rosie last night and wondering what you were doing besides laughing and blogging....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group