ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-31 ... 6:30 p.m.

previous - next

The date is over, and Hunt update

So I suppose everyone is wondering how the date went. I can tell you all, it went well. Mr D loved the meatloaf (thanks, bluesleepy) AND the cookies I sent with him to work. Those were the dessert. Well, part of it, anyway. Heh.

I spent the morning working on the cookies, and the afternoon on the meal. There was a momentary panic for me, since he said he would call me this morning, but he didn't have time to call until 2. But after that, it all went as planned. Mostly. I didn't plan for it to be as hot in this apartment as it was.

I turned on my ceiling fan and my little vornado, and it was nice and breezy here in the living room. I left the dishes sit until after he left so I could sit and chat with him. Ahem. The more I talk to him, the more I like him.

He's a pretty passive guy, and would rather walk away from a fight than get in one. I just wouldn't throw the first punch. He's big and strong and likes to hold hands and cuddle. He's a few years younger than me but at this point, it doesn't make any difference. He STILL wants to take me sailing.

We even traded email addresses. *sigh* Now I know it's serious! HAHAHAHA

In other news, the hunt will start on October 15th. Everyone is welcome to come whenever you want. The actual HUNT part of the Javelina Hunt will be on Friday the 16th. You really don't want to miss that! There will be activities and prizes for the hunt winner(s) on Saturday! I just can't wait!!

So make your plans... let Poolagirl or me know if you need help with anything...

That's about it for today. I washed dishes THREE TIMES today, and my fingers are terminally wrinkled. But yeah, it was worth it!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

yankeechick - 2009-08-01 02:25:52
I'm so happy for you that you had a great date and advanced to holding hands! LOL Or, ummmm.......should we get more info on the "part of the dessert" thing??? Heh.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-08-01 02:36:59
Sounds great! We are happy for you!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-01 04:18:01
Sounds like you have a real deal going there, Nancy!
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-08-01 04:43:44
Dessert??? PICTURES! WE WANT PICTURES!...of the cookies (get your minds outta the gutter)...oh yeah, and throw in a few of the beef cake...I mean meatloaf.
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2009-08-01 05:32:41
Congrats on having a nice date! About time one of us had one...!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-08-01 05:55:58
Whoo Hoo!! You go girl! I am happy that you have found someone to exchange emails and hold hands with...not to mention someone to make yummy desserts with...erm, I mean FOR.
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-08-01 13:10:55
Mr. D sounds wonderful. I'm so happy for you. Even if he did take my cookies! ;o)
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-08-01 18:51:42
I hope he was complimentary about the great meal....and a few years younger...well good for you girl!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-08-01 22:36:21
I would LOVE to have some of your cookies. I can't find your email address to send you my snail mail address. My email is [email protected] (that's htwenty) Thanks!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group