ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-17 ... 5:20 p.m.

previous - next

A restful day off!

It was a nice, peaceful day off. It was Pogo day, so I spent my morning just vegging and playing Pogo. It's been a long time since I have had time to just play Pogo for a morning!

But of course, I kept thinking of all the other things I had to do. I ran an errand, and cleaned out my car... Played some more Pogo, talked to my neighbor Three for a while, did another load of laundry, and then watched Noisy Neighbor moving things out of his apartment. Woot!! I went out to where they were loading stuff up, and they had his truck and a trailer, but they were only moving his girlfriend's stuff out. DANG!!!

Three told me later that NN supposedly is renting a house in Point Loma and will be moving soon, but he was kind of rolling his eyes, so I took that to mean that it was more fiction than fact. I guess we'll see. I called the management company about the noise and the fights, but I could only leave a message, and no one has returned my call yet.

Hopefully he will be moving soon, although he told me over three weeks ago that he was moving in two weeks.

Other than that, I enjoyed sitting today, and watching the hummingbirds come to the feeder, and resting my feet. Between work, Disneyland, Old Town, and Seaport Village, not to mention the other places I went with Kid, my poor aching feet haven't had much of a chance to rest. That was one of the reasons I've done a lot of nothing today.

And it was great!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

im2qt2kr - 2009-06-18 02:38:21
You could probably check with the realtor who told you about your apartment to see if noisy neighbor's apartment has been listed. I'm thinking your landlord would probably use the same realtor again.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-06-18 14:18:19
Here's to less noise upstairs!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-18 18:17:38
Hopefully NN will be gone soon but if not, maybe all the other tenants should start calling and complaining all the time. Glad you had an enjoyable day off work...and got to rest your feet a little.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-06-18 19:05:03
Ahhh...the relief of resting 'retail feet'. Cheers! ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group