ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-09 ... 5:45 p.m.

previous - next

Pictures from the weekend, a special birthday

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to our brand new Mary Ellen!! We are all so happy for the addition to bluesleepy's family!! Congratulations to both parents, and the ever lovely big sister, Gracie!

What great news to start the day with!

It was really nice to get back to my own house last night, and my own bed. I used to be able to sleep anywhere, any time, but there's just nothing like being at home. I *almost* even missed the sound of the cars whizzing by on the freeway when I was gone.. but the neighbors and their music more than made up for it!

I had one customer today who really blew my whole day. I sure was glad it was in the afternoon.. it was an old man, who insisted I was charging him wrong for something, since someone charged him something different yesterday. I just called the head cashier, May, because I knew it wouldn't pay to argue with him. She showed him what was what, but then I forgot to take the original charge off, and charged him again for the items. He had a total fit, so I called May back and she took care of it for me. The man stood in the doorway for ten minutes going over every item on his receipt.

I know I shouldn't let it bother me when I make mistakes like that, but it does. I finally ended up taking a break and just chilling in the breakroom with my snack and telling myself just to forget about it. I felt much better when I got back.

One of our cashiers has been gone for over a week... Bob. No one really knew why, other than that he had "personal issues". He likes to tease and give people shit, which upsets a few of the other employees. He did that to me the first day or two I worked with him, but once I realized he was just kidding, I just started giving it back to him, and we could just have fun teasing each other.

He came back yesterday, but since I was out in the garden, I didn't really see him. Today he was working across the aisle from me, so I had a lot of good opportunities to play around with him. I know he enjoys it, and I kind of like the fact that I can joke around with him and that I'm one of the few who will do it. Most of the other cashiers don't know how to take him, I just give what he gives me right back. It was fun.

And now, here are some pictures from the past weekend....

This is the view I had while I drank my coffee in the morning. The dogs loved to sit up on the deck with me!

Photobucket

Rueger and Zoe both liked to stand and watch the cars go by in the alley...

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Rueger:

Photobucket

Zoe:

Photobucket

Both are beautiful dogs!

Only one of the cats would appear, and that, only sporadically... they are both calico, this is the short haired one

Photobucket

It was even beautiful out on the deck at night!

Photobucket

Of the inside of the house, my favorite room was the kitchen:

Photobucket

I always wanted a kitchen with a lot of cupboard space and room to move.. this was a beautiful one. The refrigerator and ovens are on the left, not in the picture. Great house!

Time for supper! I'm starving!!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

11 comments so far

princesscee - 2008-09-10 02:09:26
What beautiful pooches! *wonders how often they get their heads stuck in the deck railings* Lovely view too.
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-10 02:10:20
Click the heels of your ruby slippers together and repeat after me: There's no place like home. There's no place like home...
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-09-10 02:29:11
You shouldn't let that fellow upset you about the charging--you don't know his background, he might have been checking receipts like this all his life--I see lots of people checking their receipts after they check out of the grocery store before they leave--he may have been an accountant. Beautiful pictures and beautiful pets!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-09-10 05:01:22
It's a great house! I can't really enjoy it because of the cats. :(
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-09-10 05:58:43
Those dogs are GORGEOUS!! Did they try to sleep in the bed with ya, or are they not allowed? Or if they weren't allowed, did ya sneak them up there with you anyway?? I would have! Glad you're back home and in your bed. Nothing like your own bed!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-09-10 11:19:02
Great photos! The view is awesome, especially at night.
-------------------------------
margie - 2008-09-10 13:18:51
Beautiful view. Thanks for sharing.
-------------------------------
art - 2008-09-10 15:10:50
great pics!!! dont let the nut job customers get to you!!!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-09-10 23:43:04
What beautiful dogs!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-09-12 01:23:05
Wow! Thanks for the link love! Those dogs look lovely, and the shot at sunset -- GORGEOUS!!!!!
-------------------------------
mz. em - 2008-09-21 00:11:30
What fun side work. Your charges are beautiful and the landscape morning and night are divine. I would love to have a kitchen like that instead of the little cupboard I have now.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group