ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-18 ... 7:30 p.m.

previous - next

Monday and Gabi sitting

I switched hours yesterday for today with a girl who needed off in the morning. I worked for her today, 10-6. It was kind of a pain for me to switch, because of dog-sitting Gabi. I didn't have as much time to haul all my clothes and crap over there before work as I had wanted.

Well, it worked out for the best anyway. Poolie had given me her keys to Gabi's apartment, and I got in the gate, but when I tried the house key, it didn't work. Hmmmm. I was going to drive to the museum and give Poolie back her set of keys, so I tried those. Neither ones worked.

So I figured Poolie gave me the wrong key to have copied. What else could it be? I had used Poolie's keys the last time I dog sat and they worked fine. I gave Poolie a call... and she came on her way to work, and sure enough, one of the keys on her keyring opened the door. Phew! There were two huge sighs of relief there!

Fortunately, there is another set of keys in the house, attached to Gabi's leash thingie so I took that set and had a copy made of the key so I could have a set of my own. I normally don't have my own set, but since Poolie and I are tag-teaming Gabi this time, it's way easier for us to each have our own set.

Since I work so late tomorrow, we decided it would be best to stick to Gabi's routine if we could, which means Poolie has to come over after work and take her for a walk, rather than make her wait until 8:15 when I get home. The rest of the week is no problem, so it's only today and tomorrow we had to do this. I'm sure glad things worked out this morning!

I worked out in the garden department this morning at the Depot of Home, and it was really slow. I kept looking at the clock, not believing it had only been less than an hour since I'd been there. It picked up a bit during the afternoon, but that was when they decided to pull me into the inside because it was busier there. I was only there for about a half hour and then they sent me back out to the garden to give someone a break... and then it was time for me to leave. Hurray!!

Gabi's house is about 10 minutes closer to work, so it's kind of a quick drive here. I;m glad, cause I am pretty tired tonight. I'm sure I will be even more tired tomorrow, since Gabi loves to get up at 5:30!! I think that calls for going back to bed. I can set my alarm so I'm not late for work.

And now I need to take Gabi out, so I'll end this here. I still need to find something out of all the food I brought for supper. But... the dog comes first.


previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

art - 2008-08-19 03:01:27
gabi the dog sounds like a handful!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-08-19 17:30:26
I bet by the time this has become more of a routine; your friend will be back home and you will have to get used to driving to and from your own place again.
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-08-19 20:07:12
The dog always comes first. Don't I know it!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-20 01:07:14
Yeah, Gabi is a pain - but aren't you glad you don't have her and/or cats waking you up EVERY MORNING like it used to be???
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group