ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-07 ... 7:19 p.m.

previous - next

Second day of dogs and cats

As you can see, I have some internet. It seems that more of the unsecured wireless networks are available during the morning, although that might be because I was outside this morning, so I am posting this from the upper deck tonight.

One of the neighbors had a VERY loud party that went on until quite late. I woke up about 3 and it was still rather loud; a karaoke type party with not so great singers. It went on for about another 15 minutes or so, and suddenly, the neighborhood was QUIET. I'm assuming someone had enough and just called the police, because I can't think of any reason why everything would just stop. I would like to thank whoever it was....

I had to work this morning at 10, so I made sure I was up early enough to have breakfast, a little fun with the dogs, and have time enough to clean up the yard. This house has a beautiful back yard, with a side yard just for the dogs, or I'm sure the grass would not be as nice, and there would be holes dug everywhere! All in all, a nice place to spend the weekend, even if I did have to work.

Work was ok, I was in the garden again, so I could enjoy the breeze. It seemed to be cash-back day; everyone wanted cash back from their debit card, so although I was busy, I didn't have much cash at all in my drawer. Except for one dollar bills. I had a LOT of them!

I did find out today that I am not the oldest cashier there. I'm the second oldest, by only about 3 years. In terms of seniority, I'm probably on the top of the lowest third. Doesn't matter though, I still have a long way to go.

It's getting pretty dark out here, so I think I'll try to find the lights, and if I can't find them, I'll have to move inside. It's amazing... if I was in Wisconsin, I would be busy swatting mosquitos and who knows what else. There are almost no bugs here at this house. I don't sit outside much at my house, just because I have a really teeny front yard and a wood fence, so I can't see much other than my house. I would love to live in a place with a deck like this! Some day...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-09-08 03:02:45
Bug free is awesome. I guess the skeeters don't like the California climate. Too bad for them ;)
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-09-08 05:12:16
Ahhh yessssssss. I do remember bug free nights...SMACK!! Oh, excuse me SMACK while I go SMACK kill some more skeeters!
-------------------------------
words-4-less - 2008-09-08 12:31:25
If you were in Wisconsin, you would be INSIDE. It got cold here already. It was only 39 degrees when I went to work this morning. BRRR!!!!
-------------------------------
smoke free art - 2008-09-08 17:56:56
yay for bug free!!!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group