ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-14 ... 7:10 p.m.

previous - next

Drama at the Depot!

I fell asleep last night around 8:30, and aside from one trip to the bathroom, I slept until after 7. I was apparently more tired than I thought. But I got up with an attitude... it was a sad attitude, maybe because Kid was gone, maybe because of the work issues. Whatever it was, I guess it showed on my face when I walked into work, because someone commented on it. I told them I missed Kid, and left it at that. Well, it was the truth, sort of.

But work wasn't too bad, even though I feel totally stuck there. Blue wasn't as bossy as normal, although she did have her moments. But as we all know, karma is a bitch, and she was paid back by it today in the form of a customer.

This guy had three flatcarts full of plants and after Blue got it all rung up, he said that SOME of the plants were exchanges for the dead ones he had.. but his friend was bringing them in, and wasn't there yet, plus he wanted some exchanges for some dead palms.

We don't do exchanges in garden, that all has to go through returns. (I was so glad I wasn't working in returns today!!!) Blue tried to be "Ms Customer Service" and make things easier, but all it did was make things worse. Norma and another head cashier finally got involved, and an ASM. The guy was there arguing for about three hours, trying to get new plants for his old dead ones that weren't even the same plants. It was a nightmare, and Norma was not real happy about it.

Something else interesting happened, too. During the time of this customer that Blue was dealing with, one of the other cashiers (Lexi) had gone to lunch. (She's one of the full-timers) I didn't see her leave, but I saw her come back from the grocery store next door, and I happened to glance at the clock. It was 12:40.

Lexi called Blue and told her that she got caught by a couple customers, and didn't punch out for lunch until 12:40, so she would be a little late getting back. Blue mentioned that to me, and I told her that she had come back from the store at 12:40, so it looked like she went to the store while she was still on the clock. Whatever. There isn't much Blue or I could do about that, since telling someone just makes it look like tattling.

Nope. She used the computer to punch out, at 12:22. Norma was telling Blue about this, and asked what Lexi had told her. Norma can track these things on the computer, so she knows just when Lexi got back to work, which was about 1:20. Talk about messing up everyone else's breaks and lunch times!

Blue was kind of upset that she had to "tell" on her. I told her to look at it this way: It's a full-time position that's being abused, and costing the company money.

She had to agree that was true, and that if any of us are to get full time, time abusers like that need to be weeded out. Besides that, Lexi is frequently late, but so far, nothing has been done about that. I'm thinking it won't be long before something IS done about it.

But will her full time spot be given to one of us? Guess we'll have to wait and see. She speaks Spanish, and does serve a purpose where she works. Norma was not in a good mood today, so she might just be ready to boot Lexi out.

Oooooo the drama! LOL. As long as it doesn't involve ME!!

Not much else interesting happened there, except Mr Fix-It came in to buy some stuff. I told him to give me good feedback from the receipt, so I'm hoping he will. Heh. Too bad we don't get Homers for it any more, but it still is a good thing for management to see my name in there on a regular basis. It can't hurt, anyway!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Sis - 2009-06-15 03:26:43
I can relate to how you feel about Kid leaving. I did see her today at the Flag Day celebration, she said she had a great time while she was out there. She walked from home to the celebration. She said her tooth is much better.
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-06-15 11:37:59
I always feel the same way after a visit with Mike (my oldest.) I'm so happy while he's here. But when he leaves I miss him so much. {HUG}
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-15 20:28:24
I am ashamed to say that I love it when co-workers get themselves into deep doo=doo. Karma is making a turn and coming back, methinks! Hope you get over the blues soon and work becomes more fun again.
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-06-15 21:59:07
Sometimes it is good not being an ASM!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group