ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-16 ... 11:17 a.m.

previous - next

Dude is OK!!

Phew! We all survived yesterday's scary situation. It was particularly scary for me, not being able to SEE Dude for myself. Luckily Sis was there to be my eyes, and Kid too. Kid took his car home, since he drove himself to the hospital. He has inherited the high tolerance for pain, I see. Someone else was noticeably absent from the equation here. Whether or not Dude was conscious, as a parent, wouldn't you want to be there? Just one of the reasons I left...

Thank you everyone, for the support and well wishes. It definitely helped! If anyone would like to send him a get well card, just leave me a comment or email and I will send you his address...

I called this morning and Dude was anxious to get home. He has no work restrictions. He can go to work whenever he feels good enough. He was worried about that this morning, not knowing what to tell the scheduler. He's definitely got my work ethic! He said the incisions were the only thing that really hurt, although he did say it felt like he got punched in the stomach a couple of times. I am just glad it's over.

And since yesterday was such a hard day, I was rewarded this morning by this:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Always nice to see, especially when a plant has just been transplanted.

I need to watch the sun and how it shines on the bowls before I fill the big one. Once I fill it, it will not again be moved by me alone. I'm wondering if it might not be best to rearrange because the small bowl in front of my window got NO morning sun. The big bowl, however, had sun most of the morning, but between about noon and 2 they both get full sun.

I won't be here for about half the afternoon, since tonight is THE night.. our own casa-rosie will be singing at a Karaoke contest in Yuma, Arizona. I am going to watch! Woot! I'm just glad I don't work until 10:30 tomorrow!

Just watching a movie (Meet the Fockers) and waiting for my ride!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

For-Tart - 2009-07-16 21:06:43
Best wishes for a speedy recovery for Dude.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-07-16 22:36:50
Good luck to Dude!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-07-16 23:19:47
WHEW! So glad everything has turned out all right, and I hope his recovery is speedy.
-------------------------------
Sis - 2009-07-16 23:59:44
Glad to hear Dude got home and wow isn't that amazing that there are no restrictions! Amazing how the body can heal. Those cactus are gorgeous!
-------------------------------
Char - 2009-07-17 00:31:52
Glad our prayers were answered and he is doing OK. Is he still living at "home", and I use that word loosely? I will send him a card to let him know that we are thinking of him.
-------------------------------
Paula - 2009-07-17 02:28:10
Glad to hear Dude is OK..what a worry.
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2009-07-17 13:47:55
I'll send him a cahd - let me know where.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-17 14:32:35
I missed the whole thing...sorry that I couldn't send my best wishes earlier but I am glad that it all turned out well. Wow, no work restrictions....that's amazing. Hope you continue to see lovely cacti flowers...guess the cacti are very happy in their new homes already
-------------------------------
Joan - 2009-07-18 01:55:14
Glad to hear you son is okay. And I totally love your cactus.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group