ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-25 ... 3:39 p.m.

previous - next

A fun and productive day off

Days off are a good thing. I got up about 6:30, and it seemed pretty grey outside, I guess it was just way too early, because the day turned out sunny and warm. What a wonderful day to have off!

I had my breakfast while I played my Pogo challenges for the week. I am really beginning to enjoy the Monopoly game on Pogo. I custom make a room so that the game will last forever. If I go bankrupt, it usually happens early, so generally the games will go on until I sell everything cheaply and the robots build like mad, and I lose all my money paying rent. It only took two games to get my challenge done. Woot!

Then I got dressed and went to Henry's, and then to Von's to catch the things I needed this week that were on sale. I saved 39% with my Von's card. I didn't even bother with coupons, because most of the things I bought don't have available coupons. I got it all put away, and sat down to play.

Sam and Janet, my palm trees, were adopted by a very nice lady who said she would plant them in the ground and water them frequently, something I just keep forgetting to do. There really is no good place for them here; they were just hanging around by my door, and they weren't really an asset to the courtyard, so they had to go. I think they will be happier there, and likely a whole lot healthier, too. I tried not to water them lately to make the pots a little lighter to pick up.

I did little things around the house, like the dishes, and cleaning up the kitchen and living room, not like it was that messy, but things were moved around when I had the kitchen floor and stove issue. We are all back to normal now, such as it is, and I even replaced the flood light in the bathroom with a heat lamp. That should come in handy on the chilly mornings.

I talked to Art this morning, and he managed to return Lappy, Jr. to Wally World for a full refund, in preparation for getting Lappy, Sr. back sometime hopefully this week. The police have mailed him out and he should be back with Art soon. Until then, he only has about 15 minutes a day of online time, so he likely won't be posting much. At least one thing went right.

Now I'm working on making stuffed peppers. The yellow and orange peppers are wonderful for stuffing, and they will be a quick and easy lunch for me for work. I don't have a microwave here, so they are definitely a work thing. Some mornings I just have to work way too early to be bothered making a lunch.. and it's kind of expensive to buy a lunch at the grocery store, not to mention it takes me half of my lunch period to go get it.

Time to put the peppers in the oven. That will make the house smell great! Oops I forgot to add the cheese. Oh well. I only have about 20 minutes to see how it tastes!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

wordy - 2009-03-25 23:26:40
mmm, orange bell peppers are the BEST...thought of you today when i went through the self-checkout at the depot of home. the lady running it looked a little bit like you and has a similar upbeat, sarcastic (yes, that's a compliment!) attitude, to boot!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-03-26 02:55:41
Mmm stuffed peppers! I told Kurt one time that one of my favorite dishes was stuffed shells, so he found a recipe for stuffed peppers!! It was really delicious, but just not what I was expecting!
-------------------------------
Judith - 2009-03-26 04:08:36
I am addicted to Scrabble on Pogo. I'll have to try Monopoly.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-26 16:17:17
Sounds like a good day off for you and now you have another...... Thanks for the info re: Art. Glad he could return Jr. for a full refund...I know he has to count his pennies these days.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group