ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-27 ... 6:24 p.m.

previous - next

An early day, schedule issues

I was the opener in garden this morning. My biggest concern was to catch the scheduler this morning before she finalized the schedule... it can be changed up until that point.

But of course, she's a dip, and even though it was just a draft, she claimed it could not be changed, not one little bit. Not even trading days...

So she has to have the schedule approved by Norma before she can hang it up, so I will be seeing Norma tomorrow way before she does! And I can ask Norma if anything can be done. Norma does have a heart, after all, and she will understand what I want and why. And I'm not asking for two weeks off! I just want to manipulate my days off. Jeebus. You wouldn't think it would be that hard.

Anyway, the rest of the day was pretty calm, since Blue wasn't out in garden, and we all just relax when there's no one out there to add to the stress. Sometimes though, I just feel like I will never get out of garden. I will keep trying, though, and I will succeed, one way or another!

And of course, starting early meant I got off early. I came home and played a little Pogo, and then went to Burger King for Whopper Wednesday. Whoppers are $1.69 (value fries, $1) so for just around $3 I can have a meal... no soda for me, I just like the burger. And I eat so few of them that I enjoy them when I do have them. Next week Kid will be here, so I'm guessing we will be going to Krazee Burger at least once. Yum!!

I do have to clean the house before Kid gets here. I have all weekend to do that, but maybe I'll start tomorrow so I am not panicking at the last minute. Yeah, right.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Carolyn - 2009-05-28 11:12:33
I'm so excited for you about Kid's visit. I'll keep my fingers crossed today that Norma will let you trade days for more time off!
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2009-05-28 12:55:36
You've done it again, I think. You are so good in the garden that they want you there. It's a good thing Norma knows you can do other things as well.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-05-28 14:01:58
Whopper Wednesday??? I wish our BK would do that. How I love love love a Whopper...
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-28 18:18:09
I hope you got to Norma and she had a heart so you could have some time off with your daughter. I think they were doing burger Wednesday here too. Hope it didn't turn into a war like the KFC thing did with the free 2 pc meals a few weeks ago. I heard our local Old Navy was mobbed with $1 flip flops on sale this weekend....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group