ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-22 ... 4:16 p.m.

previous - next

Another lunch out!

Today was my day for breakfast with Big Sister. We had to run some errands on Coronado Island, and after that, instead of breakfast, we went to have an early lunch with Poolagirl. Wow. Two days in a row! Hah!

I enjoyed watching Poolie and Big Sis picking on each other, and each telling me stories about the other. And it was amazing how many people at the museum and at the deli where we ate thought Big Sister was actually Mia Farrow!

But then, Poolie had to go back to work, I dropped Big Sister back off at her house, and on the way home I stopped to get some groceries. Then it was laundry time.

I decided while I was getting all these chores done that the next step for me is to get my kitchen table cleaned off (since it's really only a junk collector) and pile the filled boxes in that corner of the kitchen. I currently have a pretty big mess in my living room, and I need to organize some of this junk. My kitchen eventually will look like it did when I moved in:

Photobucket

One step at a time... the movers are coming in two weeks. It should be no problem to have everything packed up by then. This isn't THAT big of a place, and with most of my books and other assorted collections already packed, there only remains the kitchen to do. Woot!

I called the cable company and got that worked out, and next will be my car insurance... soon all that will be left to do is move. Woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Char - 2009-01-23 01:20:27
Wow, you sure are moving fast. Hope it all works out for you. 2 of my bros are in LA this week helping my aunt move from her house, that she was in for 60 plus years to Covina in an apt. She's excited.
-------------------------------
Paula - 2009-01-23 02:59:02
Wow...so your getting a better place, closer to work and less expensive..can't beat that. I went back and took a look at the picture you posted...is that a 2 or 4 unit building? Good luck on the move.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-01-23 03:55:07
Awesome!! Sorry you have to pack up again and move, but it seems like it will be well worth it!
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-01-23 04:30:11
Wow - I'm out of touch, didn't even realize you were moving. But sounds like it's a good move, so bully for you!
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2009-01-23 04:46:36
It was nice talking with you tonight! Be well and don['t pull a muscle packing all those boxes.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-01-23 17:44:18
I am in awe of your motivation and organization! I yearn to learn from you, oh Master of Get It Done. ~LA the Hapless
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-01-23 19:15:40
Sounds like you belong to the hurry up and wait club....it is always good to know that YOU are ready...hope the rest of the two weeks goes smoothly and that you get settled just as quickly.
-------------------------------
mz. em - 2009-02-17 21:35:54
You are groovin' on in the packing up department. I hate packing.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group