ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-09-12 ... 7:53 p.m.

previous - next

Errands and shopping

It was great to be able to wake up this morning and not have to rush to get anywhere or do anything. I just love days off.

I did my laundry last night, so I still have to get it folded and put away,but that's a minor chore. It might take forever to get done, but it will, eventually. Heh. I did manage to move the full basket of clean clothes into the bedroom though. Progress, even if it's small...

I had some errands to run today. The first place I went was to CVS (and I checked prices at the Walgreen's across the street). Then I decided to go to the mall, because I really wanted to get more earrings, since I lost that pair this week.

For those of you who live in cold climates, this is what most of the malls look like here... You go from store to store outside, for the most part.

And yes, I found some earrings. They were all on sale, and the most expensive was $4.25. I found this cute earring holder too, which is almost full now, but after today, I won't need many more earrings for a while. I love the "Depot" orange ones!

While I was walking through the mall, one of the kiosk people stopped me, and was asking about my fingernails, since I don't polish my nails at all. She had some things from Israel to "polish" nails with. She rubbed my nails with this square block, two different kinds of material on each side, and then she rubbed my nails a third time with silk.

The nails she did are very shiny, and actually look like they've been polished with clear polish. She said this will last for two weeks. And the set of polishing block, cuticle oil and lotion was only $90!! Gee, what a bargain. I could buy only the block for $35, which is a possibility, because I know I wouldn't use the lotion. I told the girl if the polishing lasts two weeks like she said, I will come back. So we'll see.

I also stopped to drool over look at the new Sprint phones. The last time I'd stopped they told me I couldn't trade in my phone until November of 2010. Today the girl told me that I qualify for a new phone in July. Woot! I'm waiting to see what kind of phones Sprint will have by then. Less than a year!

I made one more stop, to get some water from the local liquor store market, and then it was home to vacuum, cook supper, and clean up the kitchen.

It was a fun day! And the best thing is, I have tomorrow off, too, so I can have another day of rest and relaxation!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

zucchini breath - 2009-09-13 04:03:21
IMO, you should NOT pay anyone $90 for that! You can buy a "three-way buffer" at the beauty supply for under $3 and oil is oil. You could use the corn oil in your cupboard and get the same effect. http://www.sallybeauty.com/3-Way-Nail-Buffer/TROPIC1,default,pd.html I DESPISE people who prey on women and try to sell them over priced beauty products. ARGH! Deep breath... :)
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2009-09-13 07:53:00
Exactly as zucchini said. I've used one on hubby to give him that "professional" look and it last quite a while. I love both the little metal rubberband ball looking earrings you bought and he sparkly chandelier pair too.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group