ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-09-02 ... 7:39 p.m.

previous - next

My feet are up!

It was another busy returns day, but not nearly as bad as yesterday. The heat is still pretty high, and the sweat just rolls down our faces (and backs, and everywhere else) while we are up in the front. The fans don't blow on us, and the building is NOT air conditioned.

I realized that's why my eyelashes have been crusty lately.. all the salt from the sweat dripping on them. My eyes burn because of it, and all I want to do is sleep. Today I bought a Powerade just to replace what I've been losing. It helped a little...

But something VERY interesting happened today at work between the "I always shop HERE and nowhere else" and "Where did I buy that, cause I only shop here". I had a customer, a young girl, who was returning something. I forgot what. But she was being issued store credit for it, only she didn't have her driver's license. One of the ASMs was there talking to Jason (a HC) while I was dealing with this girl.

I asked her for her license, and this is pretty close to the actual conversation:

Customer: Why do I need my license?
Me: I have to put it into the computer to issue your store credit.
Cust: I know the number on the top, can't I just give it to you?
Me: No, I'm sorry, I have to have the actual license.
Cust: (getting louder) I just want store credit, why do I need my license?
Me: It's store policy that we need the license number to issue the credit, and I have to have the actual license. (I pointed to the computer screen to show her that I needed to type it in)
Cust: FINE. I'll go get it then, it's in my car!

By that time, she was kind of loud. I kept my cool, and just kept repeating the policy. Once the customer started getting louder, Jason and the ASM stopped talking, and were just watching what was going on. I think either of them would have jumped in if I needed help, but they let ME handle it, and I took it as a compliment that neither of them tried to rescue me. Go me!

The rest of the day was a breeze. It did get a little hairy toward the end, when Ms Notatmyregister left at 3, and I was alone until 6. I got some help from another HC when it got busy, and I managed to sweep the floor so the closer would have less to do, because there was a lot of junk sitting around that needed to be taken out to the aisles.

I was taking a break, and Mr D called me! Woot! Fun to talk to him from the break room, when no one knew it was him. We are getting together tomorrow for a bit in the afternoon. He actually called me last night quite late, but he had been sick the past 2 days, and he still didn't sound great. He was much improved today....

And Pogo day and Whopper Wednesday are tonight's features... heh. My feet are up, and I'm relaxing. Woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

1 comments so far

For-Tart - 2009-09-03 13:56:38
The son and his friend came in the other night with bags of Burger King food. I almost stole it from them because it smelled so good.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group