ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-14 ... 5:13 p.m.

previous - next

A day off, and some pictures

It's warming up here in San Diego. It's supposed to be in the 80s this weekend. I sure could tell today.

I actually slept past 6:30 this morning on my day off. I read my email, and then headed out to do laundry, stopping first at Rebecca's for my usual triple hammerhead. I wonder what they will do next Friday when I work, and won't be in. Heh.

Then I had something to return at a store, and decided to go check out a sale at Border's. They had a whole bunch of books on clearance for $2! So I bought some.. they were the same ones on sale last week for buy two, get one free. Much better deal this time! Woot!

I checked out the "new" way to work, but it won't save me any time. It's just kind of a shortcut to the 15, which will save me time when I go to Poolie's or Big Sister's.

I was back home just after 11. Then I worked on a couple of other people's Pogo challenges, and just kind of played around all afternoon. It was a relaxing day.

And just because I have nothing else to say, here are some pictures from the Ferrari show at the Auto Museum...

Photobucket

There is a blue Ferrari in this picture too. The red ones just look so much faster!

Photobucket

And a white racer Ferrari in this one!

Photobucket

My favorite car. I would love to get this one out on an empty highway and see how fast I could make it go..

Photobucket

Since I took that picture from the mezzanine, the light that is shining on it makes the top look a different color than the rest of the car. It's all a beautiful red!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Rosie - 2008-11-15 01:54:21
Betcha you'd be nicer that some of the other Ferrari owners if you had one!
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-11-15 04:06:46
Oh I could have me some fun in those cars!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-11-15 18:33:34
glad you had such a relaxing day off. Those are special. But with temperatures in the 80's, it's hard for me to feel sorry for you having to work.....LOL
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-11-16 00:43:27
VROOOOOOOOM!!!! If only we could go joyriding and not get Poolie fired! ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group