ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-16 ... 8:17 p.m.

previous - next

Figuring out the thief

Well I did nothing productive with my day off today but rest my feet. My left foot has been kind of sore, so I figured a day with as little walking as possible might be good for it.

So I watched a few movies and just relaxed with Pogo and my book and the hummingbirds.

After reading my comments from yesterday, I'm thinking that bluesleepy has hit the answer. The guy yesterday is stealing these things from places other than the Depot, which would explain why he brings them back without packaging.

Any item that we sell has UPCs specific to our store. The same item from another store, for example, a grocery store (we sell cleaning stuff too) won't ring up at the Depot. The UPC is different. I'm not sure how that happens, but it does.

So the reason the guy brings it back without packaging is that he knows that it won't ring up if he brings the package in with the product... The hammer, for example, still had a little glue in the shape of a UPC sticker. But why would he take it off? Because he knew it wouldn't ring up at the Depot, and we would refuse to take it back.

Good job, Blue! Well, he won't be returning anything anymore without a receipt so we don't have to worry about him for the time being, until he finds another way to cheat us. The problem is our very lenient returns policy that allows people to return anything without a receipt. Sure, they can't get cash, but they can get store credit. And who can't find something to buy at the Depot?

There's nothing I can do to change it, since it's a corporate policy. In the meantime, it gives me a job, so I won't complain.

And I have to work early tomorrow, so it's time for bed. The movie I'm watching is almost over..

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Crystal Balls - 2009-08-17 06:47:14
My guess is if UPC guy steals from other stores and returns to you, more than likely he'll also steal from you and return to other stores. Methinks if anyone could get the police to check out his abode, they'd find some mighty interesting stuff. I'm just sayin'
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2009-08-18 03:08:20
People will think of anything to cheat the system. Boo. What goes around comes around, we all know that.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group