ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-02 ... 4:19 p.m.

previous - next

Flowering cacti and a Slurpee straw

I slept really sound last night, except for the moron who called me at midnight. My phone rang once, just enough to wake me up, and then whoever it was (they had a blocked ID) hung up. But I slept unbelievably well. Heh. I was so tired though, by 9PM I could barely keep my eyes open. I would blame it on the margarita Poolie made me, but that was the night before... maybe it just finally caught up to me!

So today I played some Pogo when I got up, then went to do my laundry and went shopping for a small table. I needed something to put my computer tower on. I hate letting it sit on carpeting, and I don't have any pieces of wood. I finally just decided to cover the box it came in with some old Contact paper I have, put it up against the wall, and put the computer desk up against it so it won't collapse or fall over. Woot!

Of course, then I had to move my desk to a different wall. The desk was in front of my windows, and even though the windows are high and small enough that they weren't blocked, it is hard to see the monitor when the sun is in your eyes. Now the windows are to the right of me. I will post a picture as soon as I can get the room fit to be photographed. Bookshelves are next.

It's all coming together.

I took a couple pictures of part of my front yard. All the plants in pots are the ones I brought along.

Photobucket

There are a couple more that I brought, but they aren't in this picture. This plant was here when I got here, planted in the ground.

Photobucket

I noticed the flower buds on it yesterday, but they were much smaller. Here they are today:

Photobucket

I can't wait to see what they will look like when they are open. The buds are huge!

I also went to 7-11. I just HAD to get one of those cool straws that Poolie got with her slurpee the other day. It's aluminum, and green, and makes your drink really, really cold. Awesome! Of course, I had to get a slurpee too..... It just made my day.

Time for a salad.. and more Pogo. What fun!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-07-03 01:06:14
Woohoo! Aluminum slurpee straws and this bud's for you, heh. You sound like you're in heaven - and about time, too!
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-07-03 01:25:19
Someone at work showed me a book that should be at your library--"The complete Lincoln cent encyclopedia" by Shane Anderson. It's a great book for all your pennies! Sounds like things are going great--your cacti look very happy!
-------------------------------
Paula G from Indiana - 2008-07-03 02:44:14
Wow! I bet the cactus family thinks they went to heaven!!!!
-------------------------------
scotvalkyrie - 2008-07-03 15:07:37
I'll bet that cactus is a night bloomer -- get out really late or really early to see if it popped!
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2008-07-03 16:17:57
7-11 has the straws? ooooh, it would be worth driving to the neighborhood (not so good) where there's a 7-11. i must have one!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-07-03 19:26:09
I wonder what color the cactus flower will be? And I wonder if your cactus transplants will flower now too? Lots of fun getting to know your yard and your neighborhood. More and More each day it sounds like you feel right at home there.
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-07-04 12:37:15
Ooooo! I can't wait to see the cactus flowers! They always have the most beautiful and colorful flowers. You sound great and so happy. I'm so happy FOR you!! **hugs**
-------------------------------
capitolady - 2008-07-08 16:07:52
Man I gotta get that straw, I wonder if they are available online. Anyway what funky buds. I bet they are lovely blossoms.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group