ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-15 ... 1:59 p.m.

previous - next

Pictures today!

Happy Father's day to all you dads... and anyone else who parents like a dad..

It's funny how I used to get up at 4:15 every morning, and I was pretty used to it, and now, being awoken by Gabi the dog at 5:30 is kicking my butt! I was so tired this morning that after her walk, I got undressed and went back to bed. She only let me sleep for another two hours, and I could have slept longer!

I went over to my place this morning (nothing had changed, so Mr Fix-It hadn't been there at all) and stuffed my car full of empty boxes. I took them all over to Poolie's, and dumped them in her driveway. There is major packing going on there, since they are moving in two weeks. I'm so glad I'm done moving for a while! I don't mind helping... as long as I'm only helping.

I came back, and took a nice long walk with my furry friend. I finally remembered to take my camera along. The plants here are so different than the ones I am used to. Everything is flowering, and so very fragrant.

(More pictures here, http://s150.photobucket.com/albums/s92/nkarrels/june%202008/ but you need a photobucket account to see them)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I'm sure someone can identify these, but all I know is that they make my walks with Gabi very soothing and pretty.

Poor Gabi can't get enough of walking. She is trying to will me into taking her out again... and it's working. I mean, how can you resist this face?

Photobucket

previous - next

Kiss Me!

11 comments so far

catsoul - 2008-06-15 22:00:15
I know I couldn't resist that cute face of Gaby's. You are her best buddy, she is trying to tell you to come on over often so that we can walk!! =^..^=
-------------------------------
summer fever - 2008-06-15 22:14:44
The pictures are easy...I've too much landscaping through the years here in California (not to mention being a native) not to recognize your photo subjects. It does give me pause though, I take all this beauty for granted much or the time. The top one I think is a Flowering Pear Next is Bougainvillea, and the color looks like on called San Diego Red Next looks like geraniums, but I'm not wearing my glasses Next is Jacaranda And last but not least is Lily of the Nile. San Diego is a definite flower capital. You should visit the Flower Fields in Carlsbad sometime.
-------------------------------
art - 2008-06-15 22:18:17
THEM SURE IS PRETTY FLOWERS!! only in california can you see gardens of pretty flowers like this!!! colors are magnificant! and gabi is a sweetie pie!!
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-06-16 00:50:30
I had to scroll back up, those are most densely blossomed geraniums I've ever seen! Gorgeous. Simply gorgeous. ~LA
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-06-16 01:19:35
Beautiful flowers! I especially love the Jacaranda. I want one of those trees at my house!
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-06-16 01:20:59
Beautiful flowers--what kind of dog is Gabi--she sure has beautiful eyes--did you ever think of your time zone change--so when you get up at 5:30 it is really at least an hour later in your old time zone?
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-06-16 01:35:01
Gaby is a sweetie - and you're now at least two hours later than in Wisconsin, not to mention getting up an hour later to start with. Your body is adjusting quickly *G* Gorgeous flowers! We're kind of late in the season here but there are flowers here and there around the Phoenix area, too :)
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-06-16 04:01:56
Wow, what gorgeous flowers!! You are so lucky to have such a gorgeous walk to take with Gabi.
-------------------------------
Aristocratic Red - 2008-06-16 06:22:27
WOW...those flowers are beautiful. Seriously. Number 2 with the red flowers is my favorite. Thanks for sharing! :)
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2008-06-16 13:17:48
Gorgeous! You definitely don't get flowers like that in Wisconsin! Or Minnesota!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-06-16 17:41:59
Thanks for sharing the beauty of all the flowers....lovely. I guess you were told enough by now that the time change could be one reason you are having trouble getting caught up on your sleep. Also, when you change your normal routine, I think you get more tired. You will adjust soon. And yes, that dog has such a sweet face, who could resist her.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group