ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-21 ... 3:18 p.m.

previous - next

Lunch in the park, and pretty trees

Quite the day today! Gabi woke me up at 4:40 this morning, so I got up and took her out. It was early enough that I figured I could get back to sleep, and I did, until about 6:30. I felt much better than I did yesterday!

So after breakfast, Gabi and I just kind of hung around here until it was time to go let my landlord into my house. The more I thought about it, the more I thought he was planning on selling, and that's why he wanted a realtor to come in and see it. So I was a little worried on that score. I'm sure my rent would go up, and I would probably have to move.

Anyway, I took Gabi, loaded her in the car, went to El Cuervo, one of the best Mexican restaurants here, picked up lunch, and headed off for my house. When I got there, my landlord was inside. Yes, he found his key. Now wouldn't you think he could have called me to tell me he found it, and I didn't have to make a special trip over there? Whatever, I was glad to have the chance to see him, so I could ask him if he was planning on selling. He said no, so I guess I can relax on my housing worries. That's always nice to know.

Next, I went over to the museum. Gabi and I and Poolie had lunch on the grass behind the museum.

Photobucket

It's a nice weekly kind of thing, it gave Gabi a chance to get out for more than her ten to fifteen minute walk,

Photobucket

and it's always nice to have a chance to talk to Poolie for an hour.

All too soon, our hour was up and I headed off to Gabi's house. I had planned on stopping at my place and picking up my laundry, but nooooo I forgot, so I didn't get my mail, either. Oh well. I work at 1:30 tomorrow, so I have plenty of time to work on it then.

There's a tree that I walk Gabi past that has the coolest flowers on it..

Photobucket

It's a small tree.. but the flowers look like feathers.

Photobucket

Cool, no??

In the same yard, there is a tree with huge yellow bells..

Photobucket

That's one of the best things about San Diego, there is always something in bloom. Always a pretty plant or tree to look at. I can't wait to see what winter will bring!

Now I'm just waiting for casa-rosie to call so Poolie and I can meet her for some more fun! Ok, any time now, Rosie!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-08-21 23:11:49
Mimosa tree and trumpet vines! YAY! It was fun having lunch!
-------------------------------
Miss Hiss - 2008-08-21 23:38:47
Poolapie took the words right out of my mouth -- and I think hummingbirds LOVE mimosa trees, don't they? Have a ball with Poola and Rosie today! Love, R (gal botanist) xxx
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2008-08-22 00:29:38
Hummingbirds do indeed love mimosa trees. I have a huge one in the center of a circle garden in my back yard...we also have hummingbird feeders all over so we can watch them.
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-08-22 00:59:07
Do you have a rental contract at all?? I wouldn't trust a landlord to really tell the truth about selling---If you were the landlord, would you tell your renter and risk her finding a new place and moving out?? Gabi is lucky to have someone who takes her to a park for the day!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-22 01:19:38
Psis has a point - I was thinking the same thing, in fact. Better to keep an eye out for comparable rental deals while you can.
-------------------------------
wordy - 2008-08-22 06:48:21
ohh, my gran used to have a mimosa tree in her yard...i love them. if i remember correctly, they also smell wonderful.
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-08-22 17:05:01
I hope the landlord was telling the truth but the above comments about looking around for other good rentals is a good one. Also, hope that the landlord sees what work still needs to be done by his contractor and gets it finished finally. Sounds like you had a great pre-lim on the javelina catina meet-up. How many are signed up now?
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group