ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-22 ... 6:37 p.m.

previous - next

A foggy morning, and sunny afternoon

It was a beautiful sunny morning here when I left for work. However, when I got to work, it was foggy and grey, cool and damp. Within an hour or so though, the sun had burned off the fog that was still hanging around the Depot of Home.

I worked all day out in the garden area, and it was lovely. Great weather and most of the customers were in a good mood. We have the prettiest poinsettias out, and the average sized ones are $5.97! They have been selling like mad!

Two people called in sick today, and considering we were already short handed, there were only two of us most of the time in garden. That doesn't bother me, it just makes time go that much faster, and Carol is that much more wound up, and therefore, much more fun to watch. She is great entertainment!

And the more I work there, and the more I learn, the more I enjoy my job. That's not to say I am not keeping my eyes open for something else, but I do like working at the Depot of Home. There's a lot to be said for liking where you work...

I have sort of an easy week coming up. I only have to work a half day on Monday, because I get a half day's pay on Thursday. Woot! Finally, I get holiday pay! I hadn't been there long enough for the 4th of July or Labor Day so this will be a plus! And then the week after that, Kid is coming, so I will be having some extra time off. That's not great for the checkbook, but good for me!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

boxx9000 - 2008-11-23 03:50:20
HAPPY HOLIDAY (off work) What are your plans for Thanksgiving? Will your daughter come to visit?
-------------------------------
art - 2008-11-23 17:57:41
the depot of home seems like a real good fit for you!! perhaps you can become a depot of home manager, and bring home the BIG BUX!!!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-11-23 20:27:44
Good deal on the paid time off. That's the kind of bonus we all love! I'm looking forward to a four-day weekend this week, believe me. My previous job only gave us two holidays off with pay all year.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-11-23 21:04:10
liking your job means everything! When you look forward to being at work and enjoy most of the co-workers and the perks and the holiday pay and any other good parts of it...it really makes your whole life happier.
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-11-24 00:10:32
YAY for holiday pay! And for visiting kids! And for a world with a Beanie in it! ~LA
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group