ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-03 ... 8:01 p.m.

previous - next

It seemed to be a holiday today

OMG what a day I had at work today! I didn't have to go in until 10:30, so at least I didn't have to get up early. But I had packed my lunch, and of course, the Depot had provided food for us. The management grills out on holidays. I'm not sure if they are going to again tomorrow or not.

I was working in returns, and it was BUSY. Apparently the entire store was busy, since everyone was commenting on it. Norma was even done with the day by about noon, and she thrives on being busy.

Everything was just rolling along, and my partner took a break just when a lady came in with a large cart of stuff left over from a couple plumbing projects. She had enough to do a couple more, I can tell you that!

My estimate was that it took me an hour to ring everything up. Some things just weren't found in the computer (but I buy EVERYTHING here) so I still sent the lady home with about $50 worth of stuff, and that was after giving her over $500 in cash and about $800 in store credit. WHY did she bring it in today? Well, she's going on vacation tomorrow, and needs the extra cash.

After that, I needed a break, because I was just tired. My shoulders hurt from spending an hour scanning things with my gun.... all her stuff filled a shopping cart, and two five-gallon buckets. Most of it were the little bitty plastic pipe parts. It takes a lot of those to add up to $1300!

At least I got free food! Heh. And the next two weeks I'm scheduled in returns. Woot!

Time now to relax, finish my puzzle and watch a movie. Nice and quiet....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Carolyn - 2009-07-04 13:30:12
I can't imagine taking so many things in to be returned that it takes an hour to process it! Too bad you are paid by the hour, rather than by the item!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-04 17:13:44
that's a lot of plumbing supplies....she must buy in bulk and then need cash later on. Hope you have a slower day...but not TOO slow the rest of the weekend.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group